Reconnecting: A Priceless Activity 🍽 #DashOutSunday

Met up with some fellows of my local chapter last Sunday after a long time. We've only had virtual meetings since our last retention. There were of course moments that I've met them individually in preparation for hopefully a second project, but not in an official setting and partly because I prefer meetings to be online for as much as possible for the time being.


WhatsApp Image 2021-08-01 at 14.32.25.jpeg

Photo taken by a fellow member.


But with everything that's going around, we as a social species need to reconnect from time to time and that was the wish of some of the fellows. Same goes for how the day went; I had planned a couple of (formal) activities with my fellows, that we didn't go through with, which should also be possible. It's what the majority of members wants that goes and that was to catch up and just enjoy each others company. We went to a restaurant by the river in the resort Domburg, which also has a swimming pool. If they wanted to they also had the option to swim, but I didn't really prepare them for that and most of us were good on the terrace. We had a good view of the river and saw a couple of (sail)boats and water scooters. I forgot to take pictures though and when we wanted to enjoy the view and take some pictures, it was raining again.

And now, what you may have been waiting for: the food 🙃. I had the alfredo pasta, someone fish (Dutch: kibbeling) and chips, another had satay and someone else ordered shawarma pizza (forgot to take a picture). I didn't taste the other's food, so wouldn't know how the other dishes tasted. The one who had the fish and chips did say that she had better and the one who had the pizza said that the taste of the pizza has gone down in comparison to the last time she had it. I had to send the pasta back to the kitchen though; since it was put in front of me I had smelled a sourness coming from it, but took a bite to test it. Wasn't any better. They gave me another plate, of which the sauce smelled better, but wasn't too impressed by the taste. I had better pastas.

All in all - experience from the restaurant (owners) aside - we enjoyed the day and it was a much needed outing for me, as I don't go out much. Although we didn't go through with the planned activities, the informal side was needed and it was nice to hear what everyone's been up to and also hear some stories, you wouldn't get to hear when you only connect electronically.


That's how I had spend my Sunday. How was your weekend? 🤓


Chasse into the backstage! 💃

3C91ECDB011040F283170D7B666A1D23.png

Feel free to use the banner above in your posts


ReggaeJAHM.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency