Giving Thanks For Another Day & The People In It. #MOT #APART

7C2EC4497717463F8BC8B7E02A4BBE3C.jpeg

Another day to give thanks for life!

Today I’m giving thanks for time with the twins. It was a holiday here in Japan, culture Day. I got up early and took the kids along for a walk to complete a mission of sending off some digital cash to a supplier. ( give thanks for ATMs & paypay app). After that we chilled for but then it was off a park.

As much as I’d like to spend the day at the gym, up in the mountains or working on projects, the time was spent making sure the boys are enjoying life.Give thanks for a chance to the live the papa life and do it right! I’m not perfect but I do try.

I was grateful to see other mixed kids at the park that looked like my kids ( aka black) and my boys were social and looked out for them. Growing up as a mixed child in Japan can be difficult but from now I will be grateful that my boys have a blessed experience.

D7CD0D8DFC6C43F48517EFD08C699FAC.jpeg

The park was jam packed, I ran into many people I knew including this family who used to live in the same building as us. Now the thing about living in an apparent building is there are just some people you are not gonna get along with. There are days when I see people in the same apartment building rush to get to the elevator so they don’t have to share it with you. So I’m gonna say give thanks for good neighbors like these guys were, as most of the peeps who live in the “mansion” are close friends.
EA987407B1F644EDA576025A8686A3A0.jpeg

Later in the day I saw these too ladies I knew who were there with their kids. It’s been a long time since I last saw them, well not that long but still. But it’s always good to run into friends and acquaintances because people in our lives make it more interesting and wholesome. So give thanks for friends and acquaintances and randomly running into them.

BCF2C35AAFE14067BA911C78F3BE1A58.jpeg

Yes it doesn’t take anytime to show gratitude for the people and things in your life and that is why I chose to enter the #mot ( month of thanksgiving ) challenge. I have seen first hand how gratitude can transform your life and I admit I have been a little ungrateful recently, so consider these pots my therapy to raise my vibration.

382EA95F1E144167A10AED92FF864651.jpeg

Today I leave you with this song by Teacha Dee called Attitude of Gratitude. Quite fitting for the challenge and it also transforms this post into an #APART.

Have a blessed day.

image.png


image.png

image.png
Click to learn more about #APART


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency