Song: "Long Shot Kick De Bucket" by ©The Pioneers ~ Wednesday's #APART Reggae Challenge

Happy Irie Wednesday Everyone... 😎 This "Picture & Song" publication is my latest contribution to the #APART Reggae Themed Music Challenge in the awesome [ ReggaeJAHM Community ]

APART = A Picture 🖼 And Reggae Tune 🎶

For more INFO: Please read the "Challenge Instructions" Post [here]

  • So let's begin with my latest #APART Picture (Taken by me).

IMG_0940.JPG

The above Original Photo was taken by me with my Apple iPhone.
[ Strictly Copyright ©2021 ©andy4475 ]

  • Photo Location: Woking, Surrey, England, United Kingdom 🇬🇧

My cute Grand-Son Finnley is absolutely no help with gardening, but he is most amusing to watch. A funny distraction from the hard work of digging and weeding you might say!

Lines-7878.png

Now for the second part of my #APART Challenge ~ My ©YouTube Song selection...


My song selection of "Long Shot Kick De Bucket" by "The Pioneers" seems to fit the picture theme perfectly in my opinion. Although please don't kick the bucket while Finnley's head is stuck in it. LOL

In truth: The song was originally about the sudden and extremely sad demise of a very notable racehorse named "Long Shot" at a horse race held at Kingston's famous "Caymanas Park". If I remember correctly, this song became one of the record label "Trojan Records" earliest UK chart hits. The record peaked at No.21 in the Official UK Singles Chart, back in 1969. I do remember first hearing the song on the [ BBC radio station ] in my bedroom around that time frame of release.

Song Title: Long Shot Kick De Bucket (Official Music Video)
Music Artist: The Pioneers

Uploaded to ©YouTube by: ©Trojan Records (Official) ~ (Over 84,000 Subscribers).

Above Video Sourced from ©YouTube [here]

Screen Shot 2021-09-06 at 00.23.00.png

Above "Screen Shot" Sourced from the #APART Challenge Post [here]

Please come again soon to the #ReggaeJAHM Community.
This is meant to be a FUN Music Challenge... So just enjoy...
🙋‍♂️

Also Note: That I now have a brand new account @andy-jahm (only for #JAHM Token Curation) ~ This ALT account will be rewarding quality posts in the ReggaeJAHM Community very soon.


Many Thanks for your kind attention!
See you all again very soon... 👋


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency