Hunting for the harvest Moon

Hunting for the harvest Moon

First off let me say this first image is FAKE, and when editing it I could have done a lot more work on it to make it look less fake, but I wanted to make it obvious it was fake so there is no misconception of it being real.

and I will explain why it is fake and why I did this composite after I share it


Harvest Moon-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


OK now for the story, when I went out this morning the weather app said not many clouds, so I grabbed my big Lens the Sony 150-600mm Lens, a big and heavy lens (over 2KG) so its not one I take with me all the time I only grab it when I think I may have a use for it, and a full moon was a good reason to take it.

I had the idea to go to Fort Taber park again and had the hope of getting a shot of the moon as it was heading down to set behind the fort.

First off I took a couple of shots of the moon itself here is one of them


Harvest Moon.jpg

Sony A7iii 600mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This I took before heading out to the Park, still dark and I couldn't detect any clouds ion the sky.
But by the time more light came pout at the park, I noticed a few clouds coming in, initially not to many and the moon was popping in and out of the clouds, so I still had hope to get the shot I wanted

Here is a shot of some cloud obscuring part of the moon


Harvest Moon-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 600mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 80
Click here to view larger



But more clouds came in and the moon was hidden completely, when it was at the spot and height i was waiting for.
Here is the originally shot of the fort itself, the moon hidden behind the clouds.

So when I got home I decided just for fun to make the composite image I started with adding the moon , changing the sky to the fort shot


Harvest Moon-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And to finish off a non fake shot of the last I saw of the moon on Thursday Morning before the clouds hid it away


Harvest Moon-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 42mm F5 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.595524 lat -70.902749 long Fort Taber New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency