A monochrome Monday post

A monochrome Monday post

I do love color photos for the most part, but some shorts to me just call for being in Mono and that's what I will focus on for this post, Perhaps because its a damp grey morning here
#monochromemonday initiated by @old-guy-photos.

Now I do love cobblestone streets and when I am walking around downtown cannot resist getting shots of them so lets start with a couple of shots of them.


mono-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



Now for those who have to drive over them they make your car shudder and rattle, but I still love them, so here is another cobblestone street here in downtown New Bedford with more moody skies in this one


mono-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


AI started with a couple of man made scenes lets try a bit of nature in Mono.

Now this next one is not one I would normally try in Mono, looking up in trees, but with the trees being bare at the time I took this I decided to see what I thought of it in Mono and I like the almost eerie mood feel of this next one


mono-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F7.1 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


To be honest I have a love hate relationship with this next image, one day I will look at it and love it, the next day I look at it and think Hmmm not sure about this.

What do you think of it, be honest you will not hurt my feelings


mono-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with another nature shot will a touch of manmade with the old fence in shot, not sure why but iIlove old rustic fences, or in this case a barrier like this


mono.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


So out of curiosity do you have a preference for color or mono Images?
As I said earlier i mostly prefer color, but Mono Images for certain subjects especially those with a lot of detail can stand out.

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.635650 lat -70.923870 long downtown New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
71 Comments
Ecency