Euphorbia resinifera? Sick? I need help!

I have realized that my inexperience with cacti and succulents is starting to affect me, you know, I have been buying at the nursery, I see something I like and I buy it, then I investigate as much as I can and in a way it is good, because I am learning, I have not killed any cactus yet but I was close to drowning one because the substrate was bad, luckily I managed to rescue it and it is starting to look better.

Today I went again to the nursery, actually I went to another one that I had never been to, I was surprised to find that it is huge, thousands and thousands of plants around me of all kinds, of course I was looking for cactus, but I also went to look for one called Desert Rose, I found 4 different colors, beautiful but very expensive, for the salary we receive in Mexico they have a high cost, if I wanted to buy the 4 specimens I would have to pay almost 70 dollars, which can be the weekly salary of a person.

So I had to stop and apply self-control, it will be better to buy one a week or every fifteen days to avoid problems, I am still paying for some accessories that I bought to take my pictures and I must be careful with the money, instead I bought another cactus, you know I have no patience and I was looking for one that had flowers, I found it, its flower is already closed and in fact I could see some seeds inside, but another flower is coming out and it is the one I hope to take pictures, it cost 8 dollars, so it was not bad.

When I got home I started to check more carefully, I saw some small white spots that according to what I found, must be mealybugs, that made me remember another small cactus I bought a week ago, I took pictures of it but I had not shared them with you because I am not sure if Euphorbia resinifera is its name, but thinking about it, what I thought was texture, it may be a parasite on the cactus.

Sick--4.JPG

Sick-.JPG

Sick--2.JPG

Sick--3.JPG

I've been reading and many recommend washing with a toothbrush and water, water with alcohol, and other tips, but the truth is that we have people here who are more than qualified on the subject, so I decided to come to you and, by the way, it may be useful for someone else who may not dare to ask.

Sick--5.JPG

Sick--6.JPG

I think I will leave the photos of the new cactus pending until I can remove that thing that is bothering me, but since it has many spines I don't know how I'm going to clean it haha, plus I also want to let a few days pass for its flower to open and have something beautiful to show, you know, my thing is photography, I still don't have much technical data to share, but someday I will have it.

And do you think this little friend is sick? Should I try to clean it or is it better to let it go? It has a small size, less than 1 inch. I am listening to your advice.


All photographs are my property, taken by me, @monster-one


Thanks for watching my post, see you in the next one.


My Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/monster.one.hive/

banner_creepy.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency