New life is born.

IMG_20210908_180858.jpg

Greetings friends of this kind community of cactus and succulent lovers, today I bring you an event in my succulent plant Sedum Morganianum.

Some time ago I had already commented here my odyssey to get one of these plants. I have had it for more than 2 years, it was a single leaf which under my watch has been growing.

My Morganianum plant, which was only one branch, now has 3 branches, but it so happens that the biggest branch got damaged. There were some strong tropical storms that fell frequently in this area of the Caribbean Sea and they damaged several species of succulents.

IMG_20210603_104158.jpg

Once, when I was checking my cacti, I could see that the main branch of my Morganianum was more flexible than before and when I observed it closely I could notice that it was rotten from its base.

This is something that discouraged me as this is one of the succulents I hold most dear. I immediately took all the small leaves hanging from the fallen Morganianun and placed them in a pot.

IMG_20210920_104055.jpg

Here are all the little leaves scattered around and now on some of them you can see at the proximal end how a small bud is emerging. There is a new Morganianum plant, which makes me very happy.

IMG_20210908_181415.jpg

What can I say, after my sadness from seeing the mother plant with an irreparable damage on one of its three branches now I can say that I am happy because new succulents are being born.

IMG_20210920_104413.jpg

Life always makes its way, and I am happy about that!

Thank you to everyone who has the pleasure of coming to read, comment and vote for this post.

@gertu de venezuela para el world.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency