they have their Head in the clouds

they have their Head in the clouds

Well I don't really have my head in the clouds just some shots of clouds on different days and different morning walks, I have always been fascinated by clouds, and a chat or comment thread with @dswigle made me think of this post.

When I was young me and friends or siblings would sometimes lay down on the grass and look up at clouds and see what patterns or shapes we may see, Now that I am a little older ( OK quite a bit older) and feel it in my bones sometimes due tot he crazy things I did in my younger years, I don't get down and lay and look up at the clouds but I do check out the clouds whenever out walking.

Do you see any shapes or patterns in these clouds?

I do in a couple of these but won't say at this stage interested to see what others may see.

Ok onto the photos, most of them are taken on the Harbor walk here in New Bedford, for those who haven't seen other posts on the Harbor walk, its a Hurricane Barrier the City installed and they have built a walkway on top of it, a really nice place for a stroll anytime of day, but i mostly go there early mornings
These ones I sometimes call cotton candy clouds, of course thats not the scientific name for them


clouds-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 50
Click here to view larger


A mix of light and dark clouds in this next image


clouds.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/40 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now you may wonder about the title, if you havent heard the say, they have their head int he clouds it means...

If you say that someone has their head in the clouds, you are criticizing them because they are ignoring or are unaware of the problems associated with a situation

Some may say with the Covid 19 Pandemic and the changed weather patterns that people with opinions other than their own have their head in the clouds, Now I have my own opinion on both the Pandemic and what steps are needed to get it under control and Climate change, but I will not wonder off into those subjects in this post other than to say.

IF one does not do proper research reading articles from both ends of the thought spectrum and studying reputable data, they may in fact have their head in the clouds if they just want to read headings and posts the concur with what they would like to believe.

Ok back to clouds

and the morning blues


clouds-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


now this next one the photos I took didn't really do it justice was such a surreal feeling viewing this


clouds-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And this next day it was more a moody dramatic feel


clouds-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency