Playing with light

Playing with light

This is a post for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. and is all about long exposures and playing with light, which I think can make some cool, perhaps Sublime anf for some peoples view point beautiful images.

This first shot is a 30 Second exposure and I cranked the Aperture up to F22 in the hope of getting some star effect on the lights, and glad to say it kind of worked with this shot


playing with light-10.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F14 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now that first shot was taken on the road beside Buttonwood Park, but these shots in the post are in various places around New Bedford MA, and when I do a post with multiple locations I always wonder what I should tag on pinmapple for the location and I generally use the location of the first shot

This next one is on the road at one end of the Cove walk I tried f22 again and it didn't work so well for the star effect but I still like this shot

I have bene considering getting a star light filter for some of my early morning shots which may produce cool star effects, but with the days getting shorter I am not sure for how much longer I will be getting out for morning walks, so may hold off on that for now


playing with light-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F22 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now this next shot is just down the road from the first shot in this post, and even though the Aperture was f14 the star effects came out real nicely on this one and some cool light trails


playing with light-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 18mm F14 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And next up I am back down by the docks, most often the time I try these is if I am out early and the sky is still dark well and no signs of any sunrise color or light, so I stroll around a bit waiting to see what comes and trying to find some ideas for shots in the meantime


playing with light-8.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a last shot to finish off, still by the docks, with two lines of red light trails the lower ones from cars and the higher one from a truck that came by


playing with light-9.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
86 Comments
Ecency