Morning blues

Morning blues

Good morning and the title today may make you think I am down or about to have a rant, but that's not the case at all, its just of recent I have shared quite a few posts with colorful sunrises and thought for today I would go with some pre sunrise shots during the blue hour, taken at different locations starting with one taken at Fort Taber park here in New Bedford beside the pier, admittedly in this shot a slight touch of color on the horizon but I decided to go with this one fist anyway


morning blues-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F13 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Often I get to the location I am going well before the sunrise to get some steps in before I get fixated by the sunrise and stop to take many photos, but occasionally I may stop and grab some photos during the blue hour
and here is another one again at Fort Taber, the long exposue making the water almost like a mirror


morning blues-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now this next shot was by the pier on Rodney French Blvd, I headed out way early that morning and it was very dark, this shot may not give that appearance of that, but I switched to bulb mode which I rarely used and did an even longer exposure this one was 69 Seconds to pull in all the light that was there.

A little tip
Its at times like this I liked a habit I have when I get a new camera is to take the time and learn where all the switches and dials are and the menu settings so if I need to change something on the fly I can do it fairly quickly, or as was the case at this time, when its pitch black you can change the settings knowing where all the buttons and switches are.

How I do this is first sit in the light getting used to the camera, then I have another session at night in the dark practicing changing settings by feel I guess I would call it.


morning blues-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 69 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next shot is another long exposure taken on the pier at Fort Taber looking across East beach


morning blues-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with another shot from on the pier


morning blues.jpg

Sony A7iii 17 F8 25Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.595524 lat -70.902749 long Fort Taber New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
61 Comments
Ecency