Lets do another Monday with Mono edits

Lets do another Monday with Mono edits

I thought I would start the week with a Mono post again this week, I wasn't planning to originally, but when I went out for my Saturday mornings walk it was cloudy and moody and took a couple of shots that worked best in mono, and i will get to those but before I do if you sawthis post on the Nantucket Lightship you may remember I mentioned doing a mono edit of the ship but did not think it fitted well for that post so let me start with that one


mono_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 20mm F8 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



When I shared the post on the Nantucket lightship and researching its history I found it very interesting as I didn't know such ships existed and was interested to note a few others mentioned they had never heard of them either.

But now back to Saturday, as I said it was a nice morning for a walk temperature wise, infract nicer than I expected I was wearing a hoody and jacket, and had to unzip them both and was still sweating away as I walked, but that's good I am trying to loose some weight so that has to help, it was a grey and moody morning so I didn't take to many photos but here is a couple I took.

I park at a point in the middle (Ish) of the Cove walk, and this morning I walked to one end first and took this shot


mono_-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 19mm F8 58 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And walked the full Cove walk to the other end for this shot, I timed my walk so I would be at this end about half an hour before sunrise as its a better spot to catch the sunrise colors, but that morning the clouds won the day and hid the sun and any of the color sit wanted to share


mono_-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 18mm F8 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


this next shot is of the Rotch-Jones-Duff House and Garden Museum here in New Bedford


mono_.jpg

Sony A7iii 19mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and to finish off a bench and trach can holder in Buttonwood Park


mono_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.635944 lat -70.920507 long Pier New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
57 Comments
Ecency