DIY Light Painting

Light Painting is a very fun and creative form of photography. Simply set up your camera for a long exposure, get a light source, and start having fun

Here's three images I did with an LED work light and tape. The first image use duct tape, the next two using electrical tape.
IMG_8946.jpg

IMG_8964.jpg

IMG_8949.jpg

Here's a couple using "fairy lights"
IMG_8561.jpg

IMG_8562.jpg

Lastly, here's a couple using a DIY light tube. It's a fluorescent light cover with translucent wrapping paper taped over. A flashlight crammed in one side to illuminate it.

IMG_9995.jpg

IMG_9996-2.jpg

If you like what you see, feel free to drop me a comment and I will do a more in depth post of the various light painting brushes I've made, how I've made them, the cost, etc.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency