This Morning At The Truckee River

There are still plenty of fall colors to be seen around town. I've been busy but I finally was able to get out this morning for some more photography fun. Bonus... It snowed last night!

The sunrise wasn't very explosive with color, there was some soft warm pastel pinks going on but it didn't fire off like I had hoped for. No problem, I still think I ended up with a nice photo. What do you think?

Truckee River Snow-1.jpg

Shot with a Canon 5DS R and a 16-35mm lens. This is a stitched panoramic photo, many vertical images were stitched together to created this ultra wide angle view. The ISO was 100, the shutter speed was .4 of a second, and the aperture was f/14. A graduated neutral density filter was used on the front of the lens in order to balance out the sky exposure with the foreground exposure.

20211018_070207.jpg

Thank you for looking and I hope you are having a great day!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency