Last Night's Sunset At The Rancharrah Mansion

Yesterday was a lot of fun. An art gallery I sell out of, Art Obsessions, hosted a big private wine tasting for a nearby homeowners association. I got to sample some locally made wine and chat with people about the art at the gallery and about my photos on exhibit there.

When we were getting ready to close up the gallery after the event, the gallery owner let the door close and realized it was locked. He and his girlfriend's keys, wallets, and phones were still inside of the gallery. Funny not funny!!!

So I waited around and let them use my phone until someone from the Village at Rancharrah finally brought a spare key to the gallery. Everyones moods suddenly got a lot better when the door opened!

I wasn't planning on sticking around for sunset but by the time the keys got there, it made sense to wait a little bit longer since it looked like the clouds were lining up for a good show and I did happen to have my camera gear with me.

Success!!! What a show it was. I ended up with this panoramic photo that I am very happy with. This little bridge is crawling distance from the gallery, I'm sure I'll be bringing a big print of this one to the gallery soon...

RancharrahPano.jpg

Stitched panoramic photo (all vertical shots), shot on a Canon 5DS R and a 24-105mm lens, set at 24mm. ISO 50, aperture of f/14, and a shutter speed of 1.6 seconds for each of the photos. A graduated neutral density filter was used on the front of the lens. A tripod and shutter release cable were also used.

Thank you for looking and I hope you all are having a great day!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo200.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency