3 More New Photos Of Devils Peak And Long Lake

I had some time today to go through more photos that I shot while @jarvie was in town a couple weeks ago. This spot, Long Lake with Devils Peak in the background is a new favorite location, there were many "keeper" photos from this little adventure.

The sunset that evening was an incredible one. The long panoramic photo can be seen in a previous post - HERE.
I was really happy with that shot but I think I might like these photos even better, now that I've worked on them... Devils Peak makes for such an incredible subject matter!

_Q1A6959.jpg

All thee images were shot with a Canon 5DS R and a 24-105mm lens at varying focal lengths. The ISO was 50 for all three shots, the aperture was either f/22 or f/20, and the exposure times were 2-5 seconds. A tripod was used and a graduated neutral density filter was also used.

_Q1A6955.jpg

_Q1A6967a.jpg

Thank you for looking and I hope you are having a great day!

Scott Thompson
http://www.scottshotsphoto.com/index

portraitandlogo200.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency