Macro colours - green, yellow and blue

It always fascinates me to see the marco images from people on Hive, where I read with envy and often jealousy as my mobile phone is so crap that it can barely take a half decent photo. Last week, I finally bit the bullet and bought myself a new mobile phone. Although I didn't actually withdraw any funds from Hive for this, it helps to know I have earnings from my posts, so in a way, the phone is funded by Hive. Thanks everyone ❤️

It's been raining on and off today, perfect to try out the camera on my tomatoes. I think this isn't half bad for a first attempt as I can see the water droplets on the surface quite clearly. However, I know I was still shaking and there is a lot of room for improvement still.
20210928_182003.jpg

20210928_182522.jpg


Its amazing how much detail one can capture with a good mobile phone camera, but I sacrificed the water droplets for the hairs from the plant.
20210928_182402.jpg

The flowers were trickier as they moved with the wind and I had nothing to lean against. Crouching down mid way to the ground and trying not to breathe for those three seconds is rather difficult especially when it's quite cold outside.
20210928_181649.jpg

20210928_182122.jpg


I couldn't wait to get back indoors and needed something else to practice on. My humble kettle was the next target. The vessel is made of glass and lights up in blue when the water boils. It's quite fascinating to watch and gives a totally new meaning to watching paint dry. It also boils very quick and I didn't have enough time to take more photos. Luckily I captured the main stages, from when I hit the on button and the water turns blue, to when the water boils. You can see the little bubbles in the first blue photo, then it gets larger and there are specks in the water. The rim of the water becomes wave like, and finally the blue intensifies when the water reaches boiling point. And have you ever noticed? When water boils there are specks in the water rather than bubbles. I never noticed that before.


Originally I had planned to post about something else today, but at the request of someone else on Hive to put it on hold, I gladly obliged. Hopefully I can share that post with you very soon. So this is a bit of a short post today as I pulled it together fairly quick. Hope you enjoy it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency