The best spot

sunset tracks 22 may 2.jpg

The bird was there first and got the best spot.

This is the place where I shoot most of the Polish sunsets. The horizon is wide and nobody bothers me (just some trains from time to time).

The fields in spring (this was May) are lush and green and if I am lucky I get to see some deer and rabbits feeding on them.

sunset tracks 22 may 3.jpg

I was wondering of the dark clouds would catch up and cover the sun, but they didn't manage. They let the little gap for humans to enjoy the last rays.

sunset tracks 22 may 4.jpg

sunset tracks 22 may 5.jpg

Here is a little trick.
Flip the sun and clouds image and you get sunset view from the plane :)

sunset tracks 22 may 6.jpg

sunset tracks 22 may 7.jpg

I even caught a two eyed monster :p

sunset tracks 22 may 8.jpg

Few minutes and some meters further and it is time to say good bye.

sunset tracks 22 may 9.jpg

image.png


A very fitting bonus song for today.
Kings of Leon - The End
year 2010

Funny how I sometimes listen to some random playlists and I try to fit a post to a song I am listening to, not the other way round.

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Nikkor 18-55mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency