Finding Strength From Within! - Abundance.Tribe BiWeekly Question.

There have been many times in my life when I have felt overwhelmed,when things have happened that were completely out of my control. That is just how it goes, in order to transition, we first must overcome those challenges that present themselves. Personal growth, comes when we broaden our personal awareness and recognize that each time we face difficult experiences in life, we are provided with a wonderful opportunity in which to learn.


IMG_2508.JPG

I have always been able to draw strength from nature, being out in the wilderness has always been my place of refuge, a place where I can recharge and reconnect with myself. Being in the wild, by myself in nature, always helps me to put things into perspective.

We need to be able to disconnect from the world around us, so that we can connect with ourselves, life is full of distractions and society is great at taking us further away from the things that really manner.

Ever since I was a child, I was always bit of loner, preferring the company of animals and trees to other people. I had a lot of trust issues, and felt more supported when I was surrounded by nature. Having that connection, has carried me through life and enabled me to get through so many major transitions in my life.

As I got older, I began to let more people in, to open up my heart a bit more and really discover what it was like to have real friendships. To actually have people that I could depend on, instead of always relying on myself. I really believed that to be truly empowered that you needed to be able to go it alone! But that was something I wanted to prove to myself, as I was carrying too much hurt and did not want to get hurt again.

I have learnt how important community is and in the last year and a half, I have finally found my tribe and begun to understand how empowering it is, to have people in your life that stand by you and support you, a place where I want to lay down roots and call home. I get great strength from knowing that I have those people in my life, that I can call on them and that they will be there for me.

I have written these last few days about the different ways in which I have began to finally heal from some of my childhood trauma. I have always liked to go it alone as I talked about already. But living in a place, where I am surrounded by people who are passionate about healing and making it accessible for all, has meant that I have been able to turn to others to help guide me in my journey.

On a more physical level, I gain a lot of strength from the food that I eat. I follow a wholesome diet and like to only use products on my body. I am so fortunate to live on land that has an abundance of fruit and nut trees and which also allows me the space to grow my own veg. There is nothing better, than eating food that has just been harvested, as are full full of vitally and abundant with minerals and vitamins. Food for the body and the mind!

All of which empower me, some of the most simple things in life empower me the most and they enrich my life as well. That is why I live the way I do, living simply, but having a life full of riches.

image.png

image.png




___<
<
image.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency