My personal approach to live consciously. - "Abundance. Tribe's Biweekly question" -

First of all as an introduction I want to start of with this quote here down below. For several years Terence Mckenna has been a huge impact on my way of thinking and living. What an absolute bliss that this man walked on this earth and left his footprints. May he rest in peace <3...

Terence Mckenna you are an explorer.png

... In the following I want to numerate my personal "New ideas" and going a little bit more into detail, how they are related to me and my attempt to live consciously in general. Without further ado let's get right into it!

1. Staying away from sorrows and fears.

I am convinced that the most fears and worries we experience in our lives are just assumptions of what COULD happen, but there is no proof whatsoever that it's going to happen 100%. I think there is a huge difference, between the fear that is actually present, for instance when you are facing an aggressive bear in wilderness (I want to give a primal example here), compared to maybe losing your wealth, social status or someone you love due to an external force that is out of your reach. Just as the seasons change in nature, life is going up and down. Surrendering to this cycles helps me more to see everything that is happening as a challenge to grow rather feeling as a victim of the "bad-world".

2.Your vibe attracts your tribe.

This goes pretty much hand in hand with part 1. However what I mean precisely by that is every person that I met in my life somehow mirrored parts of my own self. Roughly speaking, sticking to bad vibes will attract the persons in your life that mostly like to do same and vice versa. Good vibes will attract people, who will not grind you under, but lift you up in many ways and who does not want the right people in his own life? ;)

3. Following the creators path.

What I noticed in recent times is that my own inner voice is forcing me to create. Speaking from a scientific, historical and archaic point of view, humans followed their creativity-instinct to be one with the divine spirit for thousands of years. In my case the continuation on my journey becoming an artist is giving me the kind of "soulfood" that I need to experience inner abundance.

4. Giving myself a permission to fail.

Failure is something that we all have to deal with during this life experience. However failure is always part of the journey. And by giving myself a permission for that and seeing failure as something natural that is happening to me, diving into new aspects and projects of my own life becomes more-likely a joyful experience and I am in the position to handle the pain of not being "skilled enough" than I would normally. Furthermore I think it is key that I am just comparing myself with my own version from yesterday rather than with people, who are way more skilled in alike topics.

Thanks for reading <3

sources:

unsplash.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency