How Do You Honor Yourself? \\ Answering BiWeekly Question of @ abundance.tribe

Honoring comes from Respect.

Self-respect practices can let us honor our mind, body, and spirit.

I have to confess that I never thought these ways that we need to honor ourselves. As this is part of my religious belief and understanding about life, so I was never intentional about it. But it's almost like a part of my daily life.

alive-720243_1920.jpg
source

  • I value my feelings and emotions.
  • I practice mindfulness.
  • I am very honest with myself.
  • I forgive myself.
  • I never do self-harm physically.
  • I try to ensure peace and comfort for my mind, body, and spirit.

I'm very fortunate that I was never the person who did any physical harm to myself intentionally. I don't know, maybe it was my family learning or maybe my religious/spiritual understanding that helped me on this.

But after going through the BiWeekly question, I noticed I also did much harm. Like compromising with my sleep, not taking healthy meals ie. Yes, I believe these also affect on
the term honoring ourselves.

What practice do I usually follow?

  • I'm proud to say that, my self-respect comes first. I replicate such a persona in my real life/ try to replicate so no one can disrespect me/I don't allow anyone to disrespect me. No, I don't talk back but I sure make people understand my point of view. This, not only help me to respect myself but also helps to get respect from others.

  • I have a very strict self-care practice. I go to the spa occasionally, I meditate, I practice mindfulness, I soothe my mind & body, I take care of my body and mind intentionally. I believe all these help me to boost my positive feeling about myself.

zzz-5026097_1920.jpg
source

I wouldn't claim I was always this smart. I was never so conscious about self-care. But I learned a few things that I come first, we should be our own priority. Because of some life learnings, I got to choose the right decision.

And if I talk about self-respect then I must say, being a strong personality helped me maintain this. Yes, I had to work on my self-esteem and I'm still working on it. But I always believed in myself. And that's why it helps me connect with my inner self.

Also, taking some time to rethink life, evaluate our understanding of the broader aspect of life helped me to take care of and honor my mind, body, and spirit more.

Thanks.

--@peacefulsoul

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency