Abundance Tribe Bi-weekly Question - My Lasting Cycles Has Began

Not until I came across the question asked by the Abundance Tribe, I've never had a more deeper thoughts on the cycles of my life. But then, thinking back through the cycles of my life, I thought about how the cycles started, how I handled some situations and how those cycles ended... One thing I noticed in all was GROWTH - I kept growing to become better.

Lasting Cycles.....jpg

I've passed through so many cycles in my life even though I'm still very young and I'm not comparing myself to those before me. Because with the little many cycles I've been through, I'll say that I've made a lot of improvements.

Each cycle mark the end of something outdated and the beginning of something new with the touch of memories to go back to and be grateful.

The more obvious cycles of my life would be

  • Becoming a teenager from a baby
  • Becoming an adult from a teenager
  • Becoming more responsible from a playful kid
  • Becoming a good cook from a bad cook

These and many others are cycles that I've passed through but there are two main cycles that aren't too obvious but decide who I am. These two cycles are coming to an end and I learnt a lot from each of them.

Becoming A Confident Lady From A Shy Girl

pexels-photo-6311270.jpeg
Source

I think this was the most not so good and longest cycle of my life to come to an end because it became part of me that I never thought I'd be able to pass through it. I'm not saying I'm totally confident about everything now but I've improved so much from the girl I was. I was always in my comfort zone and never wished to take big decisions that would have changed my life if I had... I no longer do all that now. I am becoming a more confident lady who has learned a lot from being shy and weak.

  • Never miss out on opportunities to grow - I'd be able to give a better advice on that aspect to whoever I find in the position I once found myself.

Becoming An Independent Lady From A Very dependent Girl

pexels-photo-5256142.jpeg
Source

I can't help but find it amazing that the cycle of my life is coming to an end. I know myself to be very dependent as the shy and weak girl I was. I didn't like hard work so I depended on whoever was willing to make my life easier for me. You could imagine how more weaker that made me then but thank goodness, I'm becoming a more independent lady who has learnt a lot from being dependent.

  • Work hard, be a help to those around and live independently and happily

Being independent have a kind of happiness attached to it and I've been having that feeling for sometime now. I've learnt not to be independent only but to build lives around with my independency.

These new cycles of my life started because I decided to end the old cycles which didn't seem right to me anymore. The new cycles has began... They're not ending... They're lasting cycles

Thanks for reading!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency