The Father and I Are One

I'd like to think that we have some sort of control over the life we'll live before we were born.

It was much easier for me, as a kid, to think this way. It feels like home to think that I am a spiritual being having a physical experience than the other way around.

For this reason, I effortlessly align to the idea that we are unlimited beings. A fragment of infinity, limitless in potential.

A few weeks ago I meditated on John 10:30:

"I and the Father are One."

It's not my first time to learn this verse. But this time, something in me clicked.

I realized that when Jesus said these words, it wasn't Jesus of Nazareth speaking, but Jesus Christ.

The Christ is not a person’s last name; it refers to the spiritual aspect within each of us.

There's a Christ within me that claims boldly and confidently the same thing: The Father and I are One.

I am ONE with God. I am connected to my source, the endless flow of good.

It's a powerful thought to ponder, but I won't ponder it for you.

Meditate on it for a while. Let the realization dawn on you as it took 2000 years before it sunk in, the same way it did for me.

You are one with God.

There's no need to ask from a man in the sky. Abundance is your true nature.


*Photos of sunset at Sherlock beach Minglanilla, Medellin, Sibonga and Carcar are owned by author.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency