"Are You Living Consciously? What Does Living Consciously Mean To You?

diciembre y varios 105.jpg

Many times we spend our lives living just because we breathe, but we are not really aware of anything. Being aware of life is realizing everything that surrounds us, colors, shapes, smells, textures, sounds and what we taste as flavor. Yes, the 5 senses and beyond.

Many times we listen, but we do not hear, so we hear many people say that only when they visited a remote site could they hear the birds sing. Or say that they could smell the pure air, which is different from the city.

The Covid virus scared many people, but many people realized how fragile life is. How easy it is to lose it and that if we do not pay attention to everything that happens we will not be able to learn to take care of ourselves.

pies, patos, varios 021.jpg

All those who did not believe in this virus are no longer using a mouth cover or antibacterial gel, they consider it insignificant to alter the care and prevention of this virus and that it may appear new.

But those who did become aware of how thin the line is between life and death still uses it and continues to take care of themselves.
This virus showed us that we did not consciously live on what we have and can lose.

Do I live consciously?

yo 019.jpg

Living consciously means living in the here and now, physically and mentally. My imagination tends to play a lot of tricks on me, very often, which is why I thought that I was not capable of living consciously of things.

I tend to stay away from the news so that it does not affect my nervous system, but without ceasing to know the reality of the problem.

At the time the virus arrived and especially when it became a Pandemic, I realized that I had to put my feet more on the ground and live my life more aware of everything around me. I don't fantasize so much anymore, but I'm not bitter, worried about another pandemic coming, no.

yo 035.jpg

Now I am more aware that we cannot face something we do not know, we just have to calm down, find the solution to the problem and take care of ourselves while this solution arrives. Everything has a solution and stopping living the wonderful moments of life just because something foreign arrives is not the solution.

Life is full of problems and only by living consciously will we know how to find the solution to the problem, then we will again enjoy peace and the confidence that everything has a solution.

In the meantime, let's enjoy the flowers, the song of the birds, the taste of good food, the love we have around us while still taking care of ourselves, so we will also take care of others.

All photos used in this publication are my property.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency