How do you honor yourself? Abundance.Tribe weekly question.

How do I honor myself?

untitled.gif

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2YvZaEvhZ3QfhgPNA64jreDs7Q3T1JKW9xdtkZNoWiMpkp4v.png

Electric Toothbrush? Kind of...


20210729_145919_HDR.jpg

There are many things I do to honor myself. I suspect the aim of this post might want a deeper meaning to it than simply my daily routine brushing my teeth with a top of the line electric toothbrush. No, really for me this is a big deal and it works amazing!

I always think I know what is best for me

untitled.gif

I always do very thorough research when studying topics. I am known for this amongst my friends. In fact a big part of how I got a lot of work in Las Vegas was the fact I could read manuals for lighting boards to run at trade shows and meeting rooms all over the Las Vegas Strip.

Lots of my friends even ask me about vitamins, health, detoxing etc. I have causally helped point people in the right direction with their health successfully for many years.

Although, it did just 5 years to figure out that most of my own personal health problems was caused by imbalances in my brain from complex PTSD I've had since I was 11, im 36 now.

Gezz, 5 years of unnecessary health issues. I simply just slipped into a crazy insane complicated thought pattern.

I thought I knew what was good for me.

Finally, how do I honor myself?


20210729_153412.jpg

My blue suede yoga mat😄

1) 20 mins of Meditation daily

  • Ram Das was right.
  • This is key for me. I love 1990s Ram Das even post stroke. He became a ruthless anarchist in this later years after big corporations kept burning him.

Meditation helps slow my brain. Helps from spinning and over working. Everything slows down and things start to magically fall in place when im steadfast with meditation.

2)Good Coffee, Good weed, and Good Wine

untitled.gif

I watched a good friend of mine die rapidly of cancer, geez almost 4 years ago at this point. He took me into the Dead Family and stressed to me that life is too short to not have fun. Boy he couldn't be more correct. Although, I only pull out the red wine only when I really feel honorable🤫 which is rarely.


20181011_174032.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency