Abundance.Tribes biweekly question: The place I draw my strength from and things that empower me in life

There are days I feel weak, weary, and wants to let go, days when everything becomes darken and it seems like that's the end road for me, but whenever I wanted to, settling for what's less and meaningless, I look back from where I have started, people who rely on me, and the reason I have started, I am once again energized to keep moving.

I am the second child in a family of 7, I wasn't born with a silver spoon, so everything we got, we worked hard for it. Been the first or second child in an African home means one has a huge responsibility resting on them. You have the younger siblings to look after, and sometimes help pay bills, so it's always a struggle trying to take responsibility to keep things are at their normal and ensure one's family doesn't pass through the shame of being tagged names. When things get tough, I consider first my family, then those who have had similar pedigree as mine but stood strong, again I become revived. My mum is a good example of someone I draw strength from, she has faced a lot of challenges yet stood Strong, sometimes she says, "the reason why she had remained strong was because of us, she couldn't stand to see us suffer, so she was ready to give her all". Also, I can't stand to watch my younger ones suffer, so I remain strong for them.

img_0.5552124250906318.jpg

Photo source

Books both inspire and empower me. Since I became informed that books have a clue of people who have trailed the path of my goals, I'm so engrossed in reading. I become empowered each time I learn the secrets of their success. Information is power, so I have given myself to gather as much information as I want so I can stand out and possibly ease the journey I may want to take into greatness. Each time I read of their challenges, there's this soothing in my soul that everyone faces this difficulty and it's just normal that I'm passing through one.

I am strengthened to work harder, keep pushing, and never give up each time I look at people who are dependent on me. I don't want to fail in my responsibilities as I know the implications on them. Stories of others have helped empower me, especially stories relating to their struggles, rejections, sad time, and constraints., It helps me realize I am not the first to have passed through this, but a great future awaits me if I keep on.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency