Abundance.Tribe Biweekly Question:Am I Living Consciously? And What does Living Consciously means to Me?

Every night before going to bed, I ponder on how well my day had gone, the things I did wrong, the lessons I picked, take a record of what challenged my belief and find possible ways to improve or tackle such problems. So yes, I am living consciously, and that's because my everyday step is a resolution of my last night's reflection. I have been able to document my everyday life and understand how I have been living because I'm aware of what I did and not careless about every word that I speak.

This doesn't mean I don't make mistakes, I do, sometimes they are critical mistakes that may not be erasable, while others times they're minor ones that can be overlooked, but in them all, I have a lesson I take and ensure such mistakes doesn't repeat itself. To me, living consciously is having the awareness of one's doing. It involves the ability to control one's speech, movement, actions, decisions, and become open to learning. It takes a deliberate decision to start living consciously because, at the start, it may contradict one's previous way of life especially someone who's redeemed from a carefree and careless living. A person who's living consciously is always accountable for every action or event that happens in his life.

img_0.17641351451257417.jpg

Photo source

I believe the difference between those who live consciously and unconsciously is observed in their old age whether they have regrets or not. Those who have consciousness about what they do usually have an expected end because they're aware of their everyday activities and are careful with their actions and speech, while those who had lived an unconscious life never realized their actions are eating up their future until it's too late. You listen to them advise the youth or their children not to trail the path they took. To be conscious about one living required the ability to be teachable and the willingness to be empowered through reading and information seeking.

img_0.3059495460987257.jpg

Photo source

Someone once said, "We can't live to make the whole mistakes and depend on learning from our experience only, we ought to learn from others who have trailed that path". That also is an attribute of someone living a conscious life, he learns from himself and others and expects to combine the knowledge for his growth.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency