Abundance.Tribe's Biweekly Question, Tie Up Post!

image.png

How Do You Honor Yourself?

As we continue to move forward, during these turbulent times, we really need to be focusing on the many ways in which we can empower ourselves. There continues to be a lot of uncertainty, but also there are many glimmers of hope.

These glimmers are what we need to hold onto, as we reconnect with our inner strength and create a better future for ourselves and our children. By taking the time to connect with ourselves, to reflect and manifest.

Take these moments, to stand in your power, as we connect with one another and focus on creating positive change in the world. No matter what the current narrative is, we still have a choice and those choices are what influences the energy that we project out into the world.

We have so much to learn from one another. So it is important to provide opportunities, in which we can share our experiences and create better understanding as we move forward. These question's provide such an opportunity.

We had 16 wonderful responses in total and in the spirit of Abundance one of those writers will receive 20% of the payout of this post. This week it goes to @mcluz. Thank you to everyone who took the time to answer.

image.png

How do you honor yourself? Abundance.Tribe weekly question.



image.png

@dynamichivers

There are many things I do to honor myself. I suspect the aim of this post might want a deeper meaning to it than simply my daily routine brushing my teeth with a top of the line electric toothbrush. No, really for me this is a big deal and it works amazing!
I always think I know what is best for me

image.png

Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - How Do You Honor Yourself?// Pregunta bisemanal de Abundance.Tribe - 驴C贸mo te honras a ti mismo?馃尲馃尮馃尲馃尮馃尲馃尮



image.png

@care1869

馃尲.- I think the best way to honor me, is to honor my parents. From them I was born and thanks to them I am what I am. They taught me values and gave me education. In addition to a beautiful family full of joys, traditions, culture, education, values and moral principles; whose main ingredient was love. I have seven siblings whom I also love and honor; since they are part of my growth and strengthening as a person and human being.

image.png

What does Honor mean to ME?



image.png

@nainaztengra

We first hold respect in our own eyes before we start holding onto others. It is rightly said that honor and respect is earned and not demanded and that will only happen if we find value in self first before expecting it from anyone else.
How Do I Honor my Self
Personally for me, keeping my stature high in all ways means a lot to me. When I say stature it is just not about my external status or image in front of everyone. The life that I have is a beautiful gift from the Universe......

image.png

Abundance.Tribe's Biweekly question: How Do I Honor Myself?


image.png

@dwixer

While in school, I realized information is power. It's the amount of information we have about a particular thing that makes us stand out. To honor oneself means to give yourself some level of respect irrespective of gender or age. there's a verse in the bible that says "study to show yourself approve", and from history, it was men who showed themselves approved that had their names written in the hearts of men. The honor comes from approval by men having felt your impact on them, it's what you've become over time through discipline, rebuke, corrections, and instructions that build one up.

image.png

How Do You Honor Yourself? \ Answering BiWeekly Question of @ abundance.tribe



image.png

@peacefulsoul

Honoring comes from Respect.
Self-respect practices can let us honor our mind, body, and spirit.
I have to confess that I never thought these ways that we need to honor ourselves. As this is part of my religious belief and understanding about life, so I was never intentional about it. But it's almost like a part of my daily life.
I value my feelings and emotions.
I practice mindfulness.
I am very honest with myself.
I forgive myself.

image.png

4 ways to honor myself. / 4 maneras de honrarme a mi misma.



image.png

@isabelpena

Honor is the respect and good opinion that we have of a person for their moral qualities.
We can have that honor towards ourselves, it requires some mechanisms to make a recognition of ourselves. Applying love and respect towards ourselves is the fundamental basis.
But, how do I honor myself?
One of the things that I personally consider a disgrace to our body is the tattoo. Without the intention of offending people who think differently from me, I see them and I don't say anything to them. But this act seems to me to be a desecration of my body since it is a painting that will never be erased again.

image.png

How do me honor yourself 馃グ / C贸mo me honra a m铆 mismo 馃グ/ENG/ESP)



image.png

@actioncats

When a person is insecure, does not believe in himself, has little self-esteem and confidence, it is reflected in many aspects of his life, actions, behavior, it happens many times that people are very hard on themselves even in those aspects in which they can be very good, do not recognize this and even believe they deserve many things, such as appreciation, friendship, affection, details, to name a few, I grew up believing myself ugly, until I realized that the perception I had of myself was wrong and I have learned first to accept me,

image.png

Abundance Tribe BiWeekly Question - How Do You Honor Yourself?


image.png

@oscarpower55

I honor myself by telling Truth, I do not lie and I do not make company with Company with people that tell's lies and are corny in nature because making friends with Such people's will bring down your ego and pride therefore, I make sure that I keep distance from them at all cost.
Honouring your self is a thing of joy as you would always felt Happy, peace of mind and more relaxed, people would lies and lies at every occasions ......

image.png

Abundance. Tribe's biweekly question : How do you honor yourself?



image.png

@mcluz

This week question is an eye opener to me. I never view it this way, that those things or behavior we exhibit to enable us deter people from dishonoring us, was honor to one's self. With this question, am able to reflect and probably be intentional in future to honor myself.
How do I honor myself?
I think Honoring one self have to do with building one self in every aspect of life. honoring yourself could be in the form of building yourself up physically, intellectually, financially and spiritually.

image.png

Abundance Tribe BiWeekly Question - How Do You Honor Yourself?



image.png

@peter32

Honor is showing your self more value to yourself and that of others. I honor myself by giving arms to people's in need and making sure that I give to them when I have it, because what is life without helping people's in need, if you can not help someone in life where else would you help ? And what would you account for your work on Earth.

image.png

Abundance Tribe biweekly question - how do you honor?



image.png

@coliva

I am honored whenever I put in my best in my place of work.
Working has been one of the predominant of life that 95% of people's world wide can 6do without, apart from being a source of making a living, working also served as a methods yes to bypassed boredom and have a free life without having to think or have devilish thinking.

image.png

Abundance Tribe BiWeekly Question - How Do You Honor Yourself?



image.png

@davidafangideh

I allowed others to see my point of view, I make sure that they understand me and what I am about to create, my create my world and make the people's trust and respect it, by giving them values, showing them the reasons to believe in me, making sure that my plans in line with my teaching, because ones people's find you interesting and educative they will value you, your teaching and all that you are trying to portray.

image.png

Abundance tribe Biweekly question/ How do you honor yourself.



image.png

@iyimoga

On the table of greatness, everyone who is on that table is accorded a level of honor.
The honor accorded to anyone on that table comes as a result of the value each of them attached to themselves. That table is designed with a special purpose and that purpose is to honor those who are on that table and so any man can not just walk to that table thinking he or she will be honored without undergoing the process of honor.

image.png

Abundance Tribe's Biweekly Question - Honoring the Lord, Honoring Myself



image.png

@stortebeker

Finding the Lord Within Me
Going back to my formative years, filled with plenty of passionate discussions on topics related to religion and philosophy, one of the constantly reemerging points of contention was the idea of the lord, which is so ubiquitous in (not only) Christian religions. Who is this elusive deity, who while omnipresent is never really there, while omnibenevolent can inflict the most cruel and unusual punishments on any on us.....

image.png

Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - How Do You Honor Yourself? | 驴C贸mo te honras a ti mismo? [Esp -Eng]



image.png

@evev

In the course of my short life I have gone through harmonious but also unpleasant situations, thanks to the culture and environment where I have developed, in which I have been immersed in idioms centered on ideologies, political and religious views of which I have been part among family groups, cultural and friendships.

image.png

Honouring Myself !



image.png

@trucklife-family

What does it mean to honour yourself? This is something that I have learnt more and more about, down through the years, because there have been times when I felt that I was honouring myself, but I was not, because I was not being true to myself. It was not coming from a place of self love and self acceptance.
We can sometimes fool ourselves into a false sense of security and convince ourselves that we are happy, that we are living authentically. Which is completely different for each one of us, we all have our own path and it is our own responsibility to find our own way.

image.png


image.png

Abundance.Tribe's Weekly Gems (Week of the 19th to the 26th of July)

Focalized by @Trucklife-Family

This week, the tribe members call on us all, to be more informed, to take the time to do our own research! It is important that we know what is happening, so that we can be proactive and reach our full potential in life. Each post is inspiring us and motivating us to become more aware in our daily lives. Life is all about learning, evolving and being mindful in all that we do. By coming together and engaging with one another we can all share our wisdom and empower one another. We can create the world in which we all wish to live.

Read the full post here




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency