Postcards from Miami πŸ– 🌞 🌴

img_6903.heic


Publishing a book is a little like pushing a baby out into the world. After around a year with my publisher, the precious little thing plops onto a table: helpless, vulnerable, blinking in the light and bewildered.

So, the papa-author must pick up the little dear and teach it how to Be, so that it can crawl, walk, run & eventually fly, alone, into the Great Unknown!

Which is what I’ve been doing this past week: burping the new-born and getting it up on its feet.

This means, I’ve arranged for book reviews, interviews, presentations and book readings. Below, is a video trailer I’m proud of for my new book that I collaborated on with a fellow Hiver @Weone:


img_6916.png


And, today, with a friend in town, it’s time to get out and celebrate. So, we drove to Miami, stopped for lunch at a lovely Peruvian restaurant (shared delicious dishes of filet mignon, ceviche, calamari) & made it to the beach in time for sunset πŸŒ…


img_6909.heic


img_6905.heic


img_6906.heic


img_6912.heic


Thank you, for being part of my celebrations & if you’re interested in a copy of my new book, you can find it on
Amazon or directly from my
publisher


Here are some warm endorsements from readers & writers I’ve heard back from, online:


img_6870.png


img_6800.png


img_6897.png


img_6836.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency