Urgent: Kabul Officer Seeks Help to Evacuate -- Says He Will Be Killed


Just received this desperate request, as a private message via LinkedIn, from a young man in Afghanistan who says his life is in danger. (I did a brief search and he looks legitimate to my eyes and has 500 contacts on his profile).

Please, help if you can by sharing this post. Thank you 🙏

I have been working with German, U.S., and international coalition groups for the last several years to prevent attacks on Bagram. My job has been to obtain security information and pass it on to the Afghan Ministry of Defense and to German and U.S. coalition groups to prevent attacks on security officials and military personnel.
The Taliban specifically search house to house for military personnel and capture them. Since I am an intelligence officer, they will undoubtedly kill me as soon as they find me.

I therefore ask you to help me and evacuate me from Kabul as quickly as possible.






Do you believe this is real? Can I trust him?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency