What’s the strangest dream you can remember?

The more I have on my mind, the more comes up in my dreams. I know some people believe that dreams have a deeper meaning, and others believe they have absolutely no meaning.

I tend to think of them as messages from my subconscious. During the day we have so many thoughts and stimuli that we can’t even register all of them, so some will come back to visit us in our dreams and show us something we noticed or thought about.

I actually have a deeper take on dreams that gets very metaphysical, involving the nature of conscious, time and space and life and death but I will save that for another time, today will be a bit less heavy.

I can remember a few strange dreams…some beautiful and some terrifying.

The most terrifying that comes to mind was also ridiculous. In my dream, I met Spider-Man. He was on the run from a villain who he felt no chance of winning against. He asked me if I wanted his powers and suit.

“Hell yeah!” I said, imagining the thrill of swinging from buildings at full speed. I was thrilled to be Spider-Man!

It wasn’t long before the dangerous villain found me. He had a kind of telekinesis, he could move things with his mind. I had only be able to enjoy my new powers for a few minutes before being thrown across a city skyline and breaking my arm.

I remember following the old Spider-Man’s lead and running and hiding. I hid in a dumpster for lack of a better hiding space. I remember the smell, and feeling mysterious liquids deep through my spider suit.

The movies are always so romantic and dramatic, we don’t usually think about what it would actually feel like to be in this ridiculous situation. Luckily, we don’t have any super villains with telekinesis in real life, at least not yet 🤐

At some part I think I lost my arm entirely, I remember bleeding a lot and eventually waking up.

Phew ok that was a bad one

Let’s skip to another, happier but strange dream.

29BAD022-D0C4-4BA9-BF1B-926133062B72.jpeg

I was in the mountains. They were orange rocks with patches of trees all around and some basins and plateaus that were also covered in green pastures. I don’t think there are any mountains like this on earth. They were stunning beyond words.

I felt at home there. I saw a village in the distance and long for it but it was too far to reach before sunset, as transportation here was limited and so I’d have to wait for the next day.

I stood outside and enjoyed the wind, which almost felt like a hurricane was on the way but somehow I wasn’t worried, that was normal in this area.

There weren’t many people around, I think there was a spot that cars and trains could still reach and I had already past that.

This was the second of two checkpoints before reaching my so-called hometown. There were a few facilities for travelers and a few farms and that’s all. I saw sheep and cows and llamas and perhaps seven some animals that don’t exist on earth.

I wish I could say more to express the beauty.

The strangeness happened when I went into the hotel. It was a hostel style with one massive room, but it also served as a kind of Internet cafe. There were lots of people playing video games there. Some of them looked like they had been there for weeks at a time. They had no idea where they were, they were too absorbed in the game.

I couldn’t remember if I was one of them but I felt as if I had been distracted by the games too. Perhaps I had also been there for a long time not even realizing how close I was to my destination. I resolved to set out in the morning and stop playing games.

I woke up crying. The scenery was just so overwhelming, I wish so bad that it was a real place in this world. I wouldn’t mind having an Internet cafe nearby, so long as it didn’t distract me from the beautiful nature.

I can certainly imagine what my subconscious was trying to tell me though.

I’ve had a few recurring dreams, one of which I am climbing obstacles in the sky, similar to Super Mario in one of those floating levels. I get very high up and look down and feel scared and start wondering why I keep climbing.

I wonder if anyone else can remember particular strange dreams that they care to share 😉 let me know.

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

If you like this post, you’ll surely like what I share at Youtube:

Confessions of the Damaged - Out Now!

Confessions_of_the_Damaged_1.1_cover_final.png

🎬Self Help For Trolls

🎸I + Everything

📕 Confessions of the Damaged OUT NOW :-)

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join us in Hive Cross Culture where we talk and share ideas about Culture, language and travel and share any bilingual content. Join our discord

We also have a @crossculture account curating bilingual posts and running contests to support local communities. If you like what we do, please consider delegating to @crossculture or follow our trail 🙂

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱

I'm also getting much more involved with Natural Medicine, Hoping to help them connect and reward autonomous and conscious communities around the world.

Consider buying the LOTUS token at leofinance.io 's LeoDex or posting at naturalmedicine.io where you can browse posts about healthy lifestyles, spirituality, farming, yoga, psychedelics, healing techniques and more. All your posts will automatically appear at the Natural Medicine community at Hive and you can earn LOTUS and HIVE.

Help us spread the word by liking and sharing posts by Natural Medicine on Twitter and Instagram

ErqYbnvU0AMeaO_.jfif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency