The subtle hints of larger change

I can sense a change in the tides. The wind is starting to blow and things are starting to move again after a long lull.

I never believed in horoscopes and things like that growing up but the more global my perspective becomes, the more I find myself living out the same patterns as people that I care about and the world as a whole.

These things may seem unrelated on the surface but I always find the timing and direction of such things curious…

Last week a singer who has had a profound impact on me did an interview in tears where she announced she was leaving her production team and therefore artist name in the hands of another singer. A few hours later a friend informed me of the end of a long community project that I’ve been involved in. Meanwhile it’s hardly been a month since someone close to me died at an age much younger than anyone would have expected.

It’s true that these kinds of things happen every day in the world, but when I am made aware of multiple reflections of a similar energy one after another, I can understand clearly what I’m in synch with and act accordingly.

As all these things happen closer to me, bitcoin and the crypto markets seem to be entering a new era. El Salvador launched its use of bitcoin for legal tender and 3 other countries announced a move to legalize bitcoin, with a few others seeking to move in El Salvador’s footsteps. Not much has changed on the surface for most of the crypto world, but I feel that from here on out, the overall opinion about bitcoin will begin to change as more and more people realize that it’s not only here to stay but that it is going to change things.

The changing of seasons sometimes brings the changing of tides so the timing of all these events makes sense.

D4A7F874-1D7A-49DF-BBF0-9C56A68A3F15.jpeg

I have noticed some big changes coming to my life as well. They may not feel very big, but they are. I decided on a date to move, October 2nd. I have also started working on some premium courses that I will teach, a departure from my usual intensely adaptive freestyle mode. I’ve also successfully built a community around my work, and for some reason, new students are finding me after a drought that lasted almost 2 years. With all the change happening around me, I feel rather confident about the timing of moving in a new direction with this work.

None of this comes very long after Splinterlands big breakout as well as Hives new high above $1 which we have all dreamed of this whole time. We’ve reach a new stage and the sooner we realize it, the sooner we can adapt.

I cannot predict where things will go with regards to this whole world fiasco that we’ve all been experiencing for the past year or two but I can predict a huge change in the public sentiment and in the quality of information being shared. I can already sense a huge shift in opinion. While there are always polarizing voices on social media, many of my friends and family have agreed to disagree and are back to talking civil about all this. I’m actually surprised at how much my family is coming to agree on many points as far as where the world is at and what humanity would benefit most from. I never thought that would happen.

I wonder if any of you have felt the tides turning?

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

My music:

My lazy vlogs:

my mini-novella series:

Confessions of the Damaged - Out Now!

Confessions_of_the_Damaged_1.1_cover_final.png

🎬Self Help For Trolls

🎸I + Everything

📕 Confessions of the Damaged OUT NOW :-)

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join us in Hive Cross Culture where we talk and share ideas about Culture, language and travel and share any bilingual content. Join our discord

We also have a @crossculture account curating bilingual posts and running contests to support local communities. If you like what we do, please consider delegating to @crossculture or follow our trail 🙂

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency