I decimated my day with too much excitement 🔥

A pinched nerve in my lower back decimated my plans for the day. I’m used to back problems, but they usually aren’t painful, just extremely uncomfortable. Today, this is excruciating.

It’s funny, my back problems started with a pinched nerve. Things just didn’t go back to normal. X-rays showed nothing out of place but it was clear that something was up with the tendons. The only answer doctors had was painkillers and lots and lots of inconclusive doctor visits.

Even though this kind of pain is how years of discomfort started, I’m not scared at all. I don’t think my problems are getting worse. On the contrary, I think things are probably coming full circle. I am convinced that this is a sign that I’m getting better. I feel my upper body is suddenly loose and relaxed and I actually feel more flexibility beyond the pain. It’s hard to explain, but my body is telling me that my body condition is actually better than it has been.

Healing isn’t always painless.

I’ve been working on a big plan, probably the biggest I’ve ever put everything into. I’m currently writing up some 2 month courses to help people with various things. At the same time I’m building a following on Twitter and trying to put together a community of people who might be interested. Meanwhile a friend who had a similar idea and I will be trying to integrate this all with Hive and crypto.

I have been freestyling my classes for years. I am good enough at it that I know I can deliver and help students and clients best this way. I’m not used to having a plan because things don’t always work as planned and each person has different needs, and I’m not very good at following a script. At the same time, something about this is so exciting to me. I feel like it’s a whole lot easier to get people onboard this way, and unlike before, I don’t feel constricted by having a plan because I’ll be my own boss this time. I can still freestyle if I think it’s more effective, but each course feels so cram packed with helpful exercises and practices that I feel like I’m going to really help some people change their lives.

I told my partner that I’d probably finish putting together one of these courses in a month or two but as soon as I started, the excitement took me over and I got about a third way through designing three different courses. Now I’m thinking it’ll just be 2-3 weeks before I’m ready to do a test run.

This is all part of my plan to integrate all parts of my life, and this kind of excitement is exactly why I want to integrate everything. Excitement is fuel, you can do anything if you have enough of it and learn how to channel it well. Actually one of the courses touches on just that, channeling energy effectively.

If everything works out I’ll start off with a few new clients every month and we will also be able to pull dozens of people to Hive every month.

454234B8-2503-4946-BF62-A5051294CDD5.jpeg

But today is not the day to work on any of this….today is a day to roll around and work on some pressure points. I didn’t even think about any of this because I want to focus as much as possible on my body. I only wrote this article to let out some of the burning excitement about all these plans.

I have had a lot of plans and I haven’t really put everything into every plan. Not everything goes like you think and some things aren’t worth doubling down on. A few things like our Cross culture community catch on and attract the right people right away. Some things take months or even years to really break through. With this upcoming plan, I am mentally prepared for it to take a very long time but I’m doing everything I can to encourage an early take off.

I had a friend who once told me when he finished writing his novel, he realized that everything up until that point had occurred perfectly to allow him to write that novel. Of course you can look at everything that way, but when you make something you are really proud of, there’s a kind of magic in that. That’s how I feel right now with this. It was an idea I had on my mind for a while but my friend (not sure if he wants to be named here) inviting me to do it together just made it feel so much more do-able, even though I had been laying the groundwork for a few months already. I realized with these courses that this is EXACTLY what I want to do.

Even if things don’t work out exactly according to plan, the good ideas just keep coming at lightning speed. Perhaps that’s why my body had a bit of a shock today. It’s the first time I’ve felt THIS energized about WORK. My body may need some time to adjust 😆. But things are looking up, and I’ll share as much as I can about these courses when they are ready.

I’ll be on Cross Culture voice chat from now. If anyone wants to join, come on discord ASAP

❤️

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

If you like this post, you’ll surely like what I share at Youtube:

Or my mini-novella series:

Confessions of the Damaged - Out Now!

Confessions_of_the_Damaged_1.1_cover_final.png

🎬Self Help For Trolls

🎸I + Everything

📕 Confessions of the Damaged OUT NOW :-)

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join us in Hive Cross Culture where we talk and share ideas about Culture, language and travel and share any bilingual content. Join our discord

We also have a @crossculture account curating bilingual posts and running contests to support local communities. If you like what we do, please consider delegating to @crossculture or follow our trail 🙂

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱

I'm also getting much more involved with Natural Medicine, Hoping to help them connect and reward autonomous and conscious communities around the world.

Consider buying the LOTUS token at leofinance.io 's LeoDex or posting at naturalmedicine.io where you can browse posts about healthy lifestyles, spirituality, farming, yoga, psychedelics, healing techniques and more. All your posts will automatically appear at the Natural Medicine community at Hive and you can earn LOTUS and HIVE.

Help us spread the word by liking and sharing posts by Natural Medicine on Twitter and Instagram

ErqYbnvU0AMeaO_.jfif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency