An Evolving Personal Financial Paradigm

I almost jumped out of bed when I looked at the Hive price this morning. I was quickly reminded of the pinched nerve that had kept me in bed for 3 days. Ouch!

I’m still doing my best not to cash out anything, as my intention was to power up indefinitely after starting this account (or at least until orca), not only all then Hive I earn, but also the POB, Lotus, and Leo.

Still if this new Hive price sticks, my recent daily payout would totally be enough to supplement my income. That certainly allows me to rest easier even if I don’t actually cash out. Just a few more substantial supporters and I am earning more from Hive than from work.

Even if were to cash out, it won't be much. I decided early on that I’d never use more than 10% of my crypto earnings for anything other than reinvesting. though My crypto earns me far more than my labor and so it’s more valuable cashed in than cashed out.

For me, crypto is a vehicle to change my financial paradigm, not just a way to survive. I'd rather deal with some rough living conditions for a little while longer and be very well off in the near future than have it easier now without the overall financial movement upwards

I’ll probably cash out a little bitcoin later this year once I feel the cycle is getting too heated though. It won’t be a ton, just enough to help me move and pay off some credit card bills, buy some new cloths and then a little extra to reinvest.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3831181.jpg

It’s strange to actually have investments when you’ve never had them before. You feel so rich even if you know that You are still pushing up against the floor of middle class. It’s easy to feel like you can afford anything, but the truth is “easy come, easy go”.

I think the trick is to only get excited enough to dream bigger, not to let it change the way you live or spend money too much in too short a period of time.

If I were to suddenly change my spending habits, I’m quite sure I’d be scrambling for ways to pay for rent this time next year. If I play my cards right and have some patience though, I may even be able to buy a house.

If there is one thing that’s changed from having some investments and from seeing Hive reach $1, it’s my faith that crypto is the future. To see this community go through everything it’s gone and still manage to come back…to see banks and even countries adopting bitcoin, I have a whole new trajectory that I see e world going down and I want to make the most of it.

I see companies competing with countries, I see the benefits of technology and economic growth being shared more throughout the world, rather than just in a few countries, and I see all this change causing a bit of a mess in some places. Crypto is the new Wild West, and even if regulations come in, it's still going to be wild for another decade or two.

Until now I was cautious to really triple down on crypto, I never factored it into my future plans because I was waiting for the hammer of regulation to come and crush it. It was always just a gamble and a backup plan. I was waiting for big banks and countries to try and outcompete it. But it’s getting too late for them to clamp down without totally self sabotaging themselves, and so I think that within a few years, even the process of reporting crypto taxes will be greatly simplified and perhaps taxes will no longer be collected by countries that mine bitcoin and use it to back their own stable coin. This is the direction we are going. The countries that adapt sooner will be better off.

It’s good to know that I have one foot firmly on this side as things really start to take off. It makes me want to really get back into everything I started here at Hive and put even more energy into it.

That is why I am blogging almost every day again and it’s also why I am going to try and revive the cross culture community. We’ve had a lot of great posts in the community thanks to the efforts of my friend @starstrings01 and the rest of the team, but I really dropped the ball on the discord chat and growing the team. BTW we have some vacancies so If anyone wants to get involved, there are a few positions open for curator and also for chat room mod.

I’m just about ready to have a contest meant for non-Hive Twitter users to earn Hive and inviting them to join but I want to talk to some community leaders about it first. The idea is to have a bunch of different communities copy this contest and then all the communities help each other spread the contest on social media.

If you know any Hivesters that have a big following on twitter or some community leaders who would be interested in onboarding, let me know.

Come hang out in the Cross Culture discord

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

My songs:

My vlogs:

And my mini-novella series:

Confessions of the Damaged - Out Now!

Confessions_of_the_Damaged_1.1_cover_final.png

🎬Self Help For Trolls

🎸I + Everything

📕 Confessions of the Damaged OUT NOW :-)

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join us in Hive Cross Culture where we talk and share ideas about Culture, language and travel and share any bilingual content. Join our discord

We also have a @crossculture account curating bilingual posts and running contests to support local communities. If you like what we do, please consider delegating to @crossculture or follow our trail 🙂

🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱

I'm also getting much more involved with Natural Medicine, Hoping to help them connect and reward autonomous and conscious communities around the world.

Consider buying the LOTUS token at leofinance.io 's LeoDex or posting at naturalmedicine.io where you can browse posts about healthy lifestyles, spirituality, farming, yoga, psychedelics, healing techniques and more. All your posts will automatically appear at the Natural Medicine community at Hive and you can earn LOTUS and HIVE.

Help us spread the word by liking and sharing posts by Natural Medicine on Twitter and Instagram

ErqYbnvU0AMeaO_.jfif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency