Here's my latest creamy creation for the The Plant Based Challenge πŸ‘¨πŸΏβ€πŸ³ Week #27

Well hello there everyone, I hope that you're all well, healthy and finding that natural medicine for all of your ills and ailments.

So this is the first time that I have actually posted into this community as I don't know how, but I have completely missed it. I didn't realise that the whole #plantbased topic was actually a community, but then I can be pretty blind sometimes.. especially these days and lately.....so I usually post into the #naturalmedicine community...but anyhooooooo.....

As much as I love the plantbased cooking challenges, I've really got to watch the low to no budget and so am only able to spend when I really need to buy food to cook, plus it's only me I'm cooking for (Thank Dog I've got a freezer...), but luckily, this week is one of those days that I needed to cook something fresh and it really is fresh and so very healthy.

pate8.png

If you too want to join in this great challenge by @justinparke then check out this link here for the list of set ingredients to use in the challenge @plantpoweronhive/the-plant-based-challenge-week-27-come-join-us

So for this one, I thought that I'd use the Chickpeas to create a Pate- which will also work in many other dishes too, such as a sauce for the occasional pasta, a spread on my toasted wraps, a creamy dressing on my salads and so on and so forth...

pate1.png

So I took some inspiration from @sreypov delicious looking cheesecake here @sreypov/vegan-mint-cheesecake-an-italvegan-recipe by using Basil from my own (one and only) garden...lol...

So as I'm (still) on a health quick trying to lose weight (still....), I opted for the chickpeas and needed to add a few more veggies to get the vitamians and minerals in there.

So I chose Cauliflower, Silver Beet, an Avocado, fresh Garlic, a fresh Lemon, aswell as Lemon Pepper (which I nearly forgot to put in.😱.), A dash of Garlic Salt- because it's GARLIC SALT..πŸ˜‹.yummmm, a big..ooops...😢.. splash of onion flakes and my own home grown, beautiful green basil too!

pate4.png

So the Cauliflower is for creaminess, aswell as containing unique plant compounds that may reduce the risk of several diseases, including heart disease and cancer.

Additionally, it’s weight loss friendly and incredibly easy to add to your diet.

AND Cauliflower is very low in calories yet high in vitamins. In fact, cauliflower contains some of almost every vitamin and mineral that you need

There are 3 grams of fiber in one cup of cauliflower, which is 10% of your daily needs, aswell as Cauliflower being a great source of antioxidants, which protect your cells from harmful free radicals and inflammation.

Cauliflower is high in choline, an essential nutrient that many people are deficient in and
Choline is also involved in brain development and the production of neurotransmitters that are necessary for a healthy nervous system. What’s more, it helps prevent cholesterol from accumulating in the liver

Cauliflower contains sulforaphane, an extensively studied antioxidant, which appears to be most protective against colon and prostate cancer but has also been studied for its effects on many other cancers, such as breast, leukemia, pancreatic and melanoma

Cauliflower is incredibly versatile and can be used to replace grains and legumes in your diet as it is also especially helpful for those who follow low-carb diets because cauliflower is significantly lower in carbs than grains and legumes.

For example, a cup of cauliflower contains 5 grams of carbs. At the same time, a cup of rice contains 45 grams of carbs β€” nine times the amount of cauliflower

https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/benefits-of-cauliflower#TOC_TITLE_HDR_7

pate2.png

And there's the little chickpeas peaing on the cauliflower...🀣🀣🀣, Now although you see them in the frypan, I only cooked them on low with a lid on for a few minutes just to soften them up a bit as I don't like to over cook my veggies and cook out all of the good stuff.

And those Chickpeas eh...Eh...As I'm sure that many of you know, Chickpeas are high in protein and fiber, which makes them a filling food that may help lower appetite and reduce calorie intake at meals AND even better, Chickpeas are an excellent source of protein, which has a variety of health benefits, ranging from weight management to bone health.

Chickpeas have a low GI and are also a great source of fiber and protein, all properties that support healthy blood sugar control, as well as having many characteristics that may help prevent some chronic illnesses, including heart disease, cancer and diabetes.

They are a great choice for individuals who avoid animal products And that's US right! πŸ˜ƒ

https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/chickpeas-nutrition-benefits#TOC_TITLE_HDR_8

pate3.png

And we all know how good that vibrant green Silverbeet is for us as it's a good source of iron, vitamins K, A and C and calcium. It is full of antioxidants and the vitamins within it help to prevent inflammation. Silverbeet contains potassium, which helps to maintain blood sugar levels plus a high fibre content which is beneficial in reducing blood cholesterol.

https://hillstreetgrocer.com/featured-content/articles/eat-your-greens-seven-vegetables-you-should-be-eating-every-week#:~:text=Silverbeet%20is%20a%20good%20source,beneficial%20in%20reducing%20blood%20cholesterol.

So again, yes it's in the fry pan, but now I have turned the heat off, have put the lid back on and am using the last of the heat to just steam it as the pan cools.

pate5.png

And I'm sure that you all know the nutritional benefits of garlic...and that GREAT TASTE..πŸ˜‹.

pate11.png

And then these 2 creamy and zingy, zesty guys that were also happy to sacrifice themselves with everyone else to go into the pate mix too...😁

pate6.png

And here they are here, all squeezed in together to go for a big, fun spin round and round like a ride at the easter show (fun fair)...

pate7.png

with this gorgeous girl...my beautiful bella Basil who is a member of the mint family has been used as a medicinal plant, and its oils and extracts are said to have antioxidant and antibacterial properties. Fragrant fresh basil, for instance, offers a healthy dose of blood-clotting vitamin K -- 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh basil provide 27% of the RDA -- as well as vitamin A, manganese, and magnesium. (You can find more vitamin K in green leafy veggies such as cabbage, cauliflower, kale, and spinach -- but talk to your doctor if you’re taking a blood thinner such as warfarin; you don’t want too much or too little K. https://www.webmd.com/food-recipes/features/beautiful-basil

pate12.png

And then they all came out looking green and creamy- My favourite colour and favourite texture!

And looking quite refreshed and relaxed after their big spin...🀣

pate10.png

So now I've got one for a few dinners and one for the freezer for a few more future dinners!

pate9.png

So that's what I call a WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN there! πŸ˜ƒ
Happy days. (I hate washing up after I cook..πŸ™„...)

Anyway, I would LOVE you to try some but I don't think it's going to last that long, so I recommend having a go at making it yourself cause it was cheap, easy, fast and is totally delicious and as we've discussed, super duper healthy for you too!

Thank you so much for reading my post, I really hope that you enjoyed it and look forward to your comments and thoughts.

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, all media, material and writings, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past few decades or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one....@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-50

Screen Shot 2021-07-25 at 10.22.34 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're all such damn cool cats...😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency