My Beautiful Beets Shopping (your Veggie Shopping) [Eng. / Esp.]

ENGLISH.

Greetings beautiful and dear vegan community, this time I am not leaving you a recipe, today I join the contest of our dear friend @sirenahippie 😊💕

Since I was a little girl I have always eaten Beetroot, I remember how Mom used to make us that delicious salad with cooked Beetroot and potatoes, it was the way she used to prepare it the most, or also in a powerful juice that here we call three in one made with beet, orange and carrot.

But as I grew up I began to realize that with beets you can make many recipes, here at home it is a habit to eat it at least twice a week and the way we consume it most is raw in salads, besides that I love to buy the one that comes with its leaves, of course as long as they look fresh, before I was one of those people who removed the leaves and threw them away but since I learned that they also provide us with nutrients, I began to consume them in salads.





I find it not only a very nutritious and delicious vegetable, but also very noble as you can use almost everything from it, at home we all like it even my lovely little dog 😊.

Buying my beets at the community market.

This time I did my shopping in this market, there are times when I like to come to this place especially when I want to buy vegetables and fruits, the best days are Saturday mornings, because everything is fresher, plus the prices are usually cheaper.

I went through several places until I got to a very small stand where there was a variety of vegetables and fruits, and also the lady who served me had very fresh Beetroot, I could hardly see it because she had it in a place where at first sight it is not visible, the Beetroot came with its leaves quite fresh, so I did not hesitate to buy them.

Its cost was 1 kilo for 40 Bs which in dollars would be 1.1 $, I thought it was a very good price, I owe you the photo with the invoice of my purchase but here they don't give anything like that, you just pay and that's it.



How do I keep my beets.
Once the purchase is done, I get home and put everything in the cupboard and in the fridge.
To these beets that come with their leaves, the first thing I do is cut it, separating the beets from the leaves, then I put them to wash very well, dry them and put them in a plastic bag, trying to keep the bag closed and put them in the fridge.

But I like to use the leaves immediately, so I wash them very well, then I put them in enough filtered Water and White Vinegar to disinfect, once this process is done I include it in my nutritious salad, and that's it.



Well my dear friends up to here my participation in this great initiative, as always I enjoy it very much, I hope and it is to your liking, and if someone wants to give me a tic to better preserve this delicious vegetable, I will always be willing to listen, well better said to read. 😁

Thank you for reading, for your support, God bless you richly.🤗🙏❤️

Photos of my property taken and edited with my Tecno Spark and Motorola Phone.
Collage used: CollageMaker. and Collage BeFunky.
Separators and figures from Microsoft Word.



ESPAÑOL.

Saludos hermosa y querida comunidad vegana, esta vez no paso a dejarles una receta, hoy me uno al concurso de nuestra querida amiga @sirenahippie 😊💕

Desde niña siempre he comido Remolacha, recuerdo como Mamá nos hacía esa deliciosa ensalada con Remolacha cocida y papas, era la manera en que más nos la preparaba, o también en un poderoso jugo que aquí llamamos tres en uno realizado con remolacha, naranja y zanahoria.

Pero a medida que fui creciendo empecé a darme cuenta que con la Remolacha se pueden elaborar muchas recetas, acá en casa es un hábito comerla al menos dos veces por semana y la manera en que más la consumimos es cruda en ensaladas, además de eso me encanta comprar la que viene con sus hojas, por supuesto siempre y cuando se vean frescas, antes era de esas personas que le quitaba las hojas y las botaba pero desde que supe que también nos aportan nutrientes, empecé a consumirlas en ensaladas.





Me parece no solo un vegetal muy nutritivo y delicioso, sino también muy noble ya que se puede usar casi todo de ella, en casa nos gusta a todos incluso a mi adorable perrito 😊

Comprando mis remolachas en el mercado comunitario.

Esta vez hice mis compras en este mercado, hay momentos en que me gusta venir a este lugar sobre todo cuando quiero comprar vegetales y frutas, los mejores días son los Sábados en la mañana, porque todo está más fresco, además que los precios suelen ser más económicos.

Recorrí varios lugares hasta que llegue a un muy pequeño puesto en donde había variedad en vegetales y frutas, y también la señora que me atendió tenía la Remolacha muy fresca, casi ni la veía porque la tenía en un lugar en donde a primera vista no se ve, la Remolacha venía con sus hojas bastante frescas, así que no dude en comprarlas.

Su costo fue de 1 kilo por 40 Bs que en dólares serian 1,1 $, me pareció un muy buen precio, les debo la foto con la factura de mi compra pero aquí no dan nada de eso, solo uno paga y listo.



Como conservo mis remolachas.
Ya hecha la compra, llego a casa ordenando todo en la alacena y en la nevera.
A estas remolachas que vienen con sus hojas, lo primero que hago es cortarla, separando la Remolacha de las hojas, luego las meto a lavar muy bien, las seco y las meto en una bolsa plástica, tratando que la bolsa quede cerrada y las meto en la nevera.

Pero las hojas me gusta usarlas inmediatamente, así que las lavo muy bien, luego las meto en suficiente Agua filtrada y Vinagre Blanco para desinfectar, una vez hecho este proceso la incluyo en mi nutritiva ensalada, y listo.



Bueno mis queridos amigos hasta aquí mi participación en esta gran iniciativa, como siempre la disfrute mucho, espero y sea de su agrado, y si alguien me quiere dar un tic para conservar mejor este delicioso vegetal, siempre estaré dispuesta a escuchar, bueno mejor dicho a leer. 😁

Gracias por leer, por tu apoyo, Dios les bendiga ricamente.🤗🙏❤️

Fotos de mi propiedad tomadas y editadas con mi Teléfono Tecno Spark y Motorola.
Collage usado: CollageMaker. y Collage BeFunky.
Separadores y figuras de Microsoft Word.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency