First Time Making Plant-Based Banana Muffins Recipe

IMG_8150.JPG

I often bake but have never tried muffins. That's because at that time I always put off buying muffin molds.

Over time, I felt the universe was forcing me to buy those muffin molds. So on my birthday in August, I decided to buy Muffin molds.

Muffin molds are available. Time to experiment with recipes. I chose the Plant-Based Banana Muffins.

I have a lot of bananas in stock. So making Banana Muffins is something I have to practice often.





IMG_8177.JPG

IMG_8183.JPG


Banana Muffins are also one of many people's favorite muffin recipes, for breakfast or just coffee/tea break time. We can add various toppings according to our taste. The most common is to add almond flakes.

In my recipe this time I use coconut cluster topping, a mixture of coconut flakes, and dried seeds.



IMG_8175.JPG

Because these muffins are eggless, so I use oil. I recommend you use coconut oil for a more fragrant and savory final result of muffins!

Let's get started!




THE INGREDIENTS

IMG_8151.JPG

  • 225 grams of ripe bananas
  • 150 grams of all-purpose flour
  • 50 ml of coconut oil or vegetable oil
  • 65 grams of sugar
  • 2 tsp of baking powder
  • 2 tsp of cinnamon
  • 50g coconut/almond flakes or dried seeds for the topping



HOW TO MAKE IT

- Step 1

Preheat the oven to 185 degrees Celsius while preparing the dough. Mash the ripe bananas using only a fork.

IMG_8152.JPG




- Step 2

After the ripe bananas are completely mashed, add the oil and sugar. Then mix well using a manual hand whisk.

IMG_8153.JPG

IMG_8154.JPG




- Step 3

After mashed bananas, oil and sugar are well mixed, then prepare the dry dough.

IMG_8155.JPG

IMG_8156.JPG

Combine flour, baking powder, and cinnamon in a bowl. Stir well.




- Step 4

Mix the dry mixture with the banana dough mixture. Stir well.

IMG_8157.JPG




- Step 5

Muffin dough is ready to be transferred to muffins molds. Don't forget to spray or grease the molds if you don't use baking paper. I use coconut oil to grease the muffins.

IMG_8158.JPG



- Step 6

Fill muffin molds with batter, about halfway. Don't overfill the muffins, because the muffins will rise later.

IMG_8159.JPG

Since I only have 6 muffin molds, the rest of the dough I shape into cookies.




- Step 7

Add toppings according to your taste. Here I use coconut flakes and dried seeds.

IMG_8160.JPG

IMG_8161.JPG




- Step 8

Bake the muffins for 25-30 minutes or until the toothpick you inserted into the center of the dough is no longer sticky leaving the dough or coming out clean.




- Step 9

Remove the muffins.

IMG_8164 (1).JPG


IMG_8163.JPG

IMG_8164.JPG





Then remove them from the molds. Let it cool.

IMG_8150.JPG


IMG_8176.JPG

IMG_8180.JPG





- Step 10

Banana Muffins are ready to serve.

IMG_8172.JPG


IMG_8169.JPG

IMG_8174.JPG


IMG_8173.JPG




HOW IS THE RESULT?

I am quite satisfied with my first try at making Banana Muffins. Plant-based dough without eggs is not bad. The texture remains soft and fluffy.

IMG_8181.JPG

It's just that in this result, the shape is not very perfect because I think I put too little dough in the muffin's mold. Next time, I will try again, with a few different variants of ingredients.

The taste is according to my taste, not too sweet, and the smell is also very good. Banana and coconut blend. It's delicious!


IMG_8173.JPG

My advice, coconut oil or coconut flakes are something you can must adding for topping for muffins or cookies if you want a nice smell!




Have you ever made Banana Muffins? What do you think of my Plant-Based Banana Muffins this time? I really appreciate your opinion.


IMG_8171.JPG

IMG_8179.JPG





Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.


IMG_8170.JPG

IMG_8168.JPG


All Images Were Taken With iPhone 11.



Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


With HIVE Blockchain.jpg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.
Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: authoranggreklestari@gmail.com
Discord: anggreklestari#3009

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency