Review Book : Kala, The Story of Forgett the Trauma and Bad Influences of The Past

Tittle Book : Kala
Writer : Stefani Bella and Syahid Muhammad
Publisher : Gradien Mediatama



"If any change is the only sure thing. Then the uncertainty would be possessed by time. Because at that moment, I found myself falling in love with someone who didn't want to selfishly have. Then we are smuggled into kalam as the sole conductor of the universe's affairs."

---

I really like that prose. The prose is very representative of the story in this book. Prose includes events that occur in its plot. Prose represents the title of this book. I think this prose is a substitute for the synopsis of this novel. A very brilliant idea poured out by the author.

IMG_20210829_124443.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



At first, I thought prose was decorative in this book. However, after I read this novel, I just understood its meaning. If this prose succeeds in conveying the story between the lines. It's brilliant, packaged briefly but able to represent the contents of this novel.

---

The story begins with an introduction between Saka and Lara. Saka is a man with a problem. Saka is often abandoned by the woman he loves. Saka is also the backbone of the family. Saka also blames himself when the woman he loves leaves. Saka then pursued photography as a remedy for pain. I think Saka's hobby is photography is an escape.

IMG_20210829_124606.jpg

IMG_20210829_124609.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



Meanwhile, Lara is a woman who feels abandoned by all the people she loves. He chose to become a microblogger and writer in an attempt to heal his wounds. Their fate began when an exhibition was held at a coffee shop in Bandung.

---

A brief but awkward meeting makes both of them. The meeting was meaningful. The two begin to fall in love with each other. They get closer to discovering that their photos and writings were brought together by fate. Until the end of the meeting both must be completed in accordance with the exhibition time. Before the meeting ended, the two chose to date.
![IMG_20210829_124357.jpg](
Picture By Nurdiani Latifah


The two started a long distance relationship. Everything was fine at first. However, there are many events that cause conflict. Saka and Lara are very different in their daily lives they both add spice to their love story. Until a conclusion is drawn to give distance as the best choice.

---

Childhood and maturity often fight for a place in the conflict between the two. However, there is an interesting story. The second story ends with Saka and Lara meeting at the coffeeshop. Both of them released their longing with a verse written on a tissue. The tissue is a sign of Saka and Lara's love.

IMG_20210829_124436.jpg

IMG_20210829_124428.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



Review for All Story

This novel tells about the love between Saka and Lara. At the beginning of the story I was made to smile to myself, reading the story between Saka and Lara. The diction and prose provided successfully visualize the story between Lara and Saka.

---

The theme of this novel is exactly the same as romance novels in general. It's about meeting and parting. I personally love Lara's character. In my view, Lara's character is very mature and orderly in her daily life. Lara was also more open to herself. I like some parts of this story

IMG_20210829_124739.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



One of them is the meeting between Saka and Lara. The two looked at each other and fell in love. I feel that I want to enjoy that part in real life. I got carried away with the 7 days they did together. But I kinda don't like Saka's character. Saka has a dubious character in love and it is difficult to express what is in his heart.

---

The novel is very lightweight read. Especially for those of you who are in love, this novel will take you to the bottom of the story. It also tells about forgetting the trauma and bad influences of the past. I also learned from this novel not to be so against one's spouse. I think it's a great novel for everyone.

IMG_20210829_124609 (1).jpg



Bonus Picture

IMG_20210829_124533.jpg

IMG_20210829_124736.jpg

Picture By Nurdiani Latifah



About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency