Why you should read Animal Farm by George Orwell

I had to read this book for my English class, and at first I was very disappointed by the name: ‘Animal Farm’, why would I want to read about a farm? I asked myself and I also thought it would be super boring. But I actually ended enjoying this book a lot, so much it is now one of my favorite books.

img_9326.heic

Brief summary: The animals in the Manor Farm are fed up with the farmer who is always drunk, too lazy and sometimes forgets to feed them. That is why they start a rebellion against the farmer led by the pigs and create animalism. Animalism is look le a law saying that all animals are equal. However throughout the book the ideals of Animalism start fading away. ( I will give more spoilers)

What is great about this book is that it explains in someway communism in the Soviet Union. As a student this helped me understand everything more clearly.

It is also a great book to annotate literary devices.
img_9327.heic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency