It's finally October - Birthdays and Halloween

Wohooo! I have SO many fun plans and events this months. My birthday, Halloween and a lot of invitations to parties because everyone wants to celebrate that Norway have opened up!

Back in 2019 I really wanted to celebrate Halloween. It was my first time celebrating it, and I went all in with the decorations. I really don't want to know how much money I spent on the decorations, but at least I made a lot myself and bought a lot on sale and on ebay.com. Haha!

But because I spent way too much money on the decorations, I kind of have to celebrate it every year ๐Ÿ˜…

How I decorated back in 2019:

The cupcakes I made. I actually tried to make broken glass of caramel, but the glass turned out brown. At least it tasted good!

I like how this cupcake stand turned out

And I think the cupcakes didn't turn out that bad either (to be the first time making it). But everyone can see that I'm not a pastry chef ๐Ÿ˜… Think I'm going to make carrot cake this year!

I ordered some syringes on ebay.com,

and used them as shots. But I'm not doing that again this year, because it's not good at all for the environment. Save the sea turtles! ๐Ÿข

image.png

I ordered two pictures like this

I really love these because the photo changes from an old photo of a lady to a scary one, depends on where you stand when you look at it.

image.png

I used an old piece of fabric and washed it in some fake blood.

I had to decorate my bathroom too.

I was looking for some green soap, and I found it. I had some fake cockroach in the soap too. BUT, this soap was awful and it went in the trash right after the party. Never buying bad soap again.

Me and @pusen have always loved to carve pumpkins. It's the first Halloween tradition we welcomed in our apartment.

I really love carve pumpkins, it's nice to have a pumpkin who can lighten up this dark time of year. One year I also made pumkin pie. It took too much time. But the pumpkin pie tasted soooooo good! If you haven't tried it, you really should. It's worth it. And it's nice to not waste the entrails of the pumpkin too.

image.png

The results! @pusenยดs pumpkin on the left and mine on the right side.

I actually didn't take any pictures of my costume in 2019, but I was just a pirate. Nothing special. But this year I'm going to go a little bit more all in on my costume! Maybe something a little bit more scary?

I actually can't wait to unpack the decorations and look through everything. Maybe I will start to decorate for Halloween early, just because then we can enjoy the decorations for a little bit longer time. My cousin have already started to decorate, so why can't I? ๐Ÿ˜‚

Do you have some Halloween traditions?

Are you going to celebrate it this year?
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency