[ESP/ ENG] La niña en mi casa/ The little girl in my home

c9df87ecae50bab3f6e1417b02a398aa.jpg

Fuente/Source

Un día descubrí frente a mí a una niña, estaba en mi casa. Bañada en lágrimas, con el rostro rojizo y las penas afuera. Por momentos, sin saber qué hacer o qué decir... Pensé gritarle: -¡Madura! ¡Crece de una vez, no puedes seguir llorando así..! Pero a la vez sentí que no serviría de nada. Y lo dejé pasar.One day I discovered a little girl in front of me, she was in my house. Tearing, with a reddish face, and her sorrows externalized. At times, not knowing what to do or what to say.... I thought of shouting at her: - Grow up! Grow up once and for all, you can't go on crying like that... But at the same time I felt it wouldn't do any good. And I let it go.

78fba034b7a99d9e74209adef555e240.jpg

Fuente/Source

Al día siguiente -y los siguientes a ese-, vi como esta misma niña fingía que aquel momento no había ocurrido, y yo -en mi extrañeza- no le encontraba sentido ni a ella, ni a aquel momento.The next day -and the days after that-, I saw how this same girl pretended that that moment had never happened, and I -to my surprise- could not make sense of her or of that moment.

85f93dcf74c464a462534950d92f0802.jpg

Fuente/Source

Y entonces ocurrió de nuevo; para la segunda ocasión, dejé de intentar calmar su llanto, llanto acumulado y sobresazonado con dolor y ausencia.And then it happened again; on the second occasion, I stopped trying to calm her crying, crying accumulated and over-sazoned with pain and absence.
Comencé a jugar con ella, a jugar a entenderla, a no obligarla a sentirse feliz, porque ¿quién sabe? De pronto... llorando, era feliz.I began to play with her, to play to understand her, not to force her to feel happy, because who knows? Maybe... crying, she was happy.

e276ba94853aa73cf617db732891a582.jpg

Fuente/Source

La vida con ella fue así, un día lloraba y al otro, a otra cosa. Como si se escondiera a sí misma, pero debajo de una manta imaginaria y casi invisible.Life with her was like that, one day she would cry and the next day she would move on to something else. As if she was hiding herself, but under an imaginary and almost invisible blanket.

7af43cc93f572d05f9c73af29990abe8.jpg

Fuente/Source

Los recuerdos, las palabras que decía cuando lloraba, eran grandes, poderosas y tremendamente nostálgicas.The memories, the words she spoke when she cried, were big, powerful and tremendously nostalgic.
Llena de dudas, de falta de afecto, abusada de abandono y pérdida. Y aún, algunas veces, la escuché agradecer, nombrar "su fé" y secarse las lágrimas. Como si pudiese crecer de ipso facto.Full of doubts, lack of affection, abused by abandonment and loss. And yet, a few times, I heard her thank, name "her faith" and wipe away her tears. As if she could grow up ipso facto.

500ef14f11ed3b4f16e6aac5dff03806.jpg

Fuente/Source

Su ingenuidad me llenó de ternura y pasé de pensar que era una niña encerrada y perdida, a una refugiada inmensurablemente profunda, casi como si tuviera acceso a "algo" que los demás no tienen.Her naivety filled me with tenderness and I went from thinking she was a shut-in, lost little girl, to an immeasurably deep refugee, almost as if she had access to "something" that others don't have.

4f9dc0eff56853563ff950ad5e1e3544.jpg

Fuente/Source

Y la amé, empecé a ver su sonrisa de niña, a abrazarla y comprenderla, a luchar con mis juicios y callarlos de una vez por todas. Hasta que un día pasé frente a un espejo de la casa y miré...And I loved her, I began to see her smile as a child, to embrace and understand her, to fight with my judgments and to silence them indefinitely. Until one day I passed in front of a mirror in the house and looked...
Y recordé algo tan importante... Porque cuando vi mi reflejo, solo entonces recordé... que yo era un niño también.And I remembered something so important... Because when I saw my reflection, only then I remembered, that I was a child too.

1e507ad8486fb9577910b23febb5c4ce.jpg

Fuente/Source

Traducido con ayuda de DeepL, adaptado por mí.Translated with the help of DeepL, adapted by me.
-Rafartistadetodito.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency