The architecture of a love/La arquitectura de un amor [ENG/ESP]




_DSC1407.JPG




_DSC1405.JPG




_DSC1406.JPG




I watch her from the showcase and I can see what is happening in a row, she connects with me by chance, she realizes that I am there next to her, accompanying her, giving her strength until her working hours are over.

La observo desde la vitrina y puedo ver qué está pasando coleto, ella conecta conmigo de causalidad, se percata de que yo estoy ahí junto a ella, acompañándola, dándole fuerza hasta que su horario laboral se acabe.




_DSC1409.JPG




_DSC1408.JPG




I want to embrace her and acknowledge my existence through her, I want to look at her and be looked at by that person who complements my existence every time she embraces me.

Quiero abrazarla y reconocer mi existencia a través de ella, quiero mirarla y ser mirado por aquella persona que complementa mi existencia cada vez que me abraza.




_DSC1411.JPG




_DSC1410.JPG




I know that in recent days the hugs have been very sad, so much work makes us remember that image of hope that we had when we left Venezuela, I promised her a better future, a prosperous country, a job that had to do with her career. There are days where we wonder if that memory along with those feelings are still intact or are simply moving as tears flood those images.

Sé que en los últimos días los abrazos han sido de mucha tristeza, tanto trabajo nos hace recordar esa imagen de esperanza que teníamos cuando salimos de Venezuela, le prometí un mejor futuro, un país próspero, un trabajo que tuviera que ver con su carrera. Hay días donde nos preguntamos si ese recuerdo junto a esos sentimientos siguen intactos o simplemente se están moviendo a medida que las lágrimas inundan esas imágenes.




_DSC1413.JPG




_DSC1412.JPG




How do I make her understand that even though I'm out here waiting for her, I'm closer to her than ever, reinforcing that gap that unites us, you're me and my other, I don't want to see you like this in this country.

Cómo le hago entender que a pesar de que estoy aquí afuera esperándola, estoy más cerca de ella que nunca, reforzando ese intermedio que nos une, eres mi yo y mi otra, no quiero verte así en este país.




_DSC1427.JPG




I grabbed her by her hands, I removed all the weight that she has, as I could I gave her a hug and a kiss of reunion, she does not speak to me, I feel her absent spirit, although her hands squeeze me with that strong love, through her Look invites me to walk home, a space where we safeguard that family that we want to establish together and that still remains in our goals.

La agarre por sus manos, le quite todo el peso que ella tiene, como pude le di un abrazo y un beso de reencuentro, no me habla, siento su espíritu ausente, aunque sus manos me aprietan con ese fuerte amor, a través de su mirada me invita a caminar a casa, espacio donde resguardamos esa familia que juntos deseamos establecer y que aún se mantiene en nuestros objetivos.




IMG_20210826_173412.jpg




We arrive at the avenue that is full of buildings, together we observe the apartment that I promised him the first time we passed through here, a perfect image, everything is as tangible for us as it is invisible for a country where we are a nuisance.

Llegamos a la avenida que está repleta de edificios, juntos observamos el apartamento que le prometí la primera vez que pasamos por aquí, una imagen perfecta, todo es tan tangible para nosotros como invisible para un país donde somos molestia.




_DSC1422.JPG




Halfway there I stop walking and ask him to please look me in the eye, after a strong breath I confess that his silence collapses me, I confess that there is a pain that arises from the bottom of my soul, anxiety I don't know what to do, the only thing that keeps me going is that architecture that we build together in the spaces of our time.

A mitad de camino freno el andar y le pido que por favor me mire a los ojos, después de un fuerte respirar le confieso que su silencio me desploma, le confieso que hay un dolor que surge desde el fondo de mi alma, la ansiedad me consume en un no sé que hacer, lo único que me mantiene en marcha es esa arquitectura que juntos construimos en los espacios de nuestro tiempo.




_DSC1418.JPG




Julio: You are my favorite art, I observe you and my imagination only forms spaces where I find you happy doing what you like, maybe in these situations you see it impossible, but it is what I wish for you and I know I can contribute.

Julio: Eres mi arte preferido, te observo y mi imaginario solo forma espacios donde te encuentro feliz haciendo lo que te gusta, tal vez en estas situaciones lo veas imposible, pero es lo que yo deseo para ti y sé que lo puedo aportar.




_DSC1423.JPG




He stared at me and at the same time I wonder if my gaze is the gaze he needs to bring back that force that fills me with life.

Me le quedó mirando fijamente y a la vez pienso si mi mirada es la mirada que le hace falta para que vuelva esa fuerza que me llena de vida.




_DSC1424.JPG




Maria closes her eyes and begins to touch Julio's face with her fingers full of sores from so much work, tears fall down her cheeks.

Maria cierra sus ojos y empieza a tocar el rostro de Julio con sus dedos llenos de llagas de tanto trabajar, las lágrimas caen por sus mejillas.




_DSC1431.JPG




María: I would like to steal a kiss from you my love, but sadness does not leave me, my naive love is still shocked by all this that we are going through, it is difficult for my eyes to see what we some day weave in the matter of time, I am not lying to you, I want to sit and cry, but next to you, my soul also wants to scream, but next to you, I want to escape from all this, but only next to you, I feel so weak when you are not here that sometimes I think that you are leaving, leaving me alone in this place, but what I least think about you are there, outside my work watching me through the windows, I read you, I read your gaze wanting to support me in everything to feel loved, I love you Julio, despite all this that we are going through I want you to know that I still have the image that we created together, everything that is there is not exhausted in the visible.

María: Quisiera robarte un beso mi amor, pero la tristeza no me deja, mi ingenuo amor aún está impactado ante todo esto que estamos pasando, a mis ojos les cuesta ver eso que algún día tejimos en la materia del tiempo, no te miento, quiero sentarme a llorar, pero junto a ti, mi alma también quiere gritar, pero junto a ti, quiero escapar de todo esto, pero solo junto a ti, me siento tan débil cuando no estas que a veces pienso que te vas, dejándome sola en este lugar, pero en lo que menos pienso estás ahí, afuera de mi trabajo observándome por las vitrinas, te leo, leo tu mirada con ganas de apoyarme en todo para sentirme amada, te amo Julio, a pesar de todo esto que estamos pasando quiero que sepas que aún tengo la imagen que creamos juntos, todo lo que hay no se agota en lo visible.




_DSC1421.JPG




Maria opens her eyes and with her gaze plus a handshake invites him to continue walking home together.

Maria abre los ojos y con la mirada más un apretón de manos lo invita a seguir caminando juntos a casa.




_DSC1426.JPG




The end/Fin




STK-20210213-WA0050.webp




hive  (8).gif




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency