Shadows Fake and Real

To be in the shadow of someone means protection and yet it also means to be under the influence or power of someone. While I do not like that I love playing with real shadows.

Shadows are fun, both the long and short of it are amazing even if they are not the real thing. There is this element of magic and mystery to the shadows.

I wanted to take pictures of shadows of fakes but the real things decided that they needed to take their rightful place. Yeah, my dogs just didn't like the idea of me taking pictures of their fake counterparts. The protested peacefully yet strongly. It was so windy and it was funny to watch them trying to brave the winds and stage their peaceful protest.

With rain clouds threatening and the sun refusing to come out it is tough to get these shadow images these days. I still had my slice of fun doing this. Hope you see the magic and mystery in them.

IMG_20210617_115245.jpg

This is the fake. A cute fake though.

IMG_20210617_115553.jpg

The real thing was trying to sit on him so he could be in the frame. Looks like lion in the shadows, doesn't he?

IMG_20210617_104858.jpg

There you go I took some pictures of his wind swept profile and he was happy.

IMG_20210617_104744.jpg

Another fake with her shadow. This is my snow princess, I've had her for a few score years now.

IMG_20210617_104909.jpg

Here is my real time princess Zoe, she almost sat on the fake dog.LOL
Zoe is very zealous she doesn't think these are fake, she gets annoyed when I handle them.

Thank you for taking the time to see my fake and real.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency