self-reflectioning

IMG_0020w2.jpg

It was a while I entered this nice challenge... no, its not that I do not have suitable pics - its totally not the case. I have a special folders for shadows and reflections pictures and they are not empty :P

Probably the thing is - I want to share something special, want to raise the bar... and when I have smth like that on my hands - all of a sudden! - it gives me an impulse to shape a post. And this happens not everyday.

IMG_0021w5.jpg

Quite recently I've got exactly one of these 'wow' moments... i.e. pictures. Isnt it nice?

IMG_0020w-h.jpg

Captured this at a Tube station. They used to use artificial marble a lot to decorate the stations walls; and it can be very reflective, you know.

IMG_0021w-S.jpg

So. A few days ago I was going to my office... and keept my camera unholstered. I noticed this guy standing 4-5 metres from me.. Oh, I forgot to mention -- I borrow my 150mm tele-macro lens with me most of the time. And I took a picture of said guy cause... cause something clicked me. What do you think about it? Maybe it is nothing original at all: just a man waiting for a train, standing there... helping for the wall of the station to stand straight. But it really clicked me, I pressed the trigger two times and...

And when I got home, I discovered I have got a capture I am very happy with... one of those ephemera moments. There is no eye contact in this photo but... there is something not less precious here, you name it. Maybe this guy has sort of a monologue with himself?... I definitely see his sight is directed at his own reflection here. (Narcissizm? no, I dont think so!)

location: St.Petersburg, Russia October 2020 artificial light
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 150mm raw-conv
f 2.8 t 1/100 ISO 1000 --

This is my entry to the round 34 of #Reflections contest.

sep1201.png

Thanks for stopping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency