Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest- Round 317 "Shadow of the bridge in the river."

Hello Hive community.

I hope you all have fun. I am also having fun. In today's post, I present to you a photograph that combines Bridge and River. This photograph is my entry for the Shadow Contest/SMASh 317.

The photographs of today's post are captured on camera during a visit to Devprayag. Devprayag is a small village situated at the confluence of 2 rivers "Bhagirthi" and "Alakhnanda" passing through it between the mountains. Bhagirathi and Alaknanda rivers merge and transform into Ganga river. Which further passes through Rishikesh to Haridwar and from there to holy places like Kashi Banaras.

The bridge and its shadow on the river in this photograph is Bhagirthi river. Bhagirathi river is calm while Alkhanand is turbulent. After the confluence of the two rivers, the next river is the Ganges. This place is holy because Rishi Muni and Shunt have done penance here. Due to the penance of the saints, the influence of this land is positive. Vali This place is located in the midst of mountains, these mountains are sitting on green sheets. After coming here, one feels a different kind of peace. It is impossible to describe this peace which can only be experienced.

I really liked Devprayag. Devprayag is the main connecting point of Chardham Yatra. Roads to Badrinath, Kedarnath, Gangotri and Yamanotri start from Devprayag. So my post today is for the contest but I have given you some information about Devprayag. I will make a good post about this place in future which will have detailed information about this place.

My heartfelt thanks to @melinda010100 for the Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest. I hope that my post will be accepted for the Shadow Hunters SMASh Contest.

I sincerely thank you for visiting and reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency