Shadows and reflections contest entry: @panmonagas

sombra1.jpg

Greetings friends of hives, pleasure to participate in this thematic of shadows , propitiated by the community Shadow Hunters Community @tarazkp , @galenkp .

carabela.png

From my window I contemplated how the water drops fell at noon, there was a huge silence at home, suddenly I felt that someone arrived, my biggest surprise when I saw her, I asked her, since when are you here, she told me I have always been here. I was even more surprised.

I said. Sit down with me and let's talk, I'll listen to you.

sentada.jpg

Once we are comfortable, she asks me, you really didn't notice that I am with you, because I am watching you and I am very happy with the way you have evolved and faced your life.

charlamos 4.jpg

I said, Do you think so?

She says, Yes, in a very firm manner. You still don't realize? I can remind you.

You have learned to be with you and get the best out of you, you have endured being alone and you have taken advantage of it, doing things that were postponed a long time ago and that today you take advantage of them.

You managed to make it on your own, being a single mother. You worked, studied and were a mother.

You managed to get a college degree, then you became passionate about cooking and explored that art, graduating.

1.png

You supported your son and managed to graduate as a veterinarian, leaving society a good man.

You are a person with values, a good daughter, a good sister, a good friend.
You have contributed knowledge to many people, with everything you have learned, you are an example of perseverance and desire to succeed.

I listened quietly.

She tells me I want to make a toast to you.

2.jpg

I accepted, and continued listening to her.

She says to me. You still don't believe it, what do you realize?

I said to my shadow, thank you for being with me watching me and reminding me who I am.

Now I am the one who wants to give you a gesture of love and gratitude for always being there beside me quietly, just watching and today you decided to remind me who I am.

regalo flor.jpg

I hugged her and told her, let's go for a walk my great friend... Me.

sombra 3.jpg

Thank you for reading me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency