A Wednesday walk & Abstract Art & contest entry: Shadow Hunters

It's Wednesday! Humpday and thus time for #WednesdayWalk.

As every week I have been out and about in the morning, doing my little walk-a-jog and unlike just a week ago it has really cooled down. Not winter or even fall-like temperatures by any means, but definitely to the point that I have seen other walkers out with a jumper.

Just outside our door, I found this leaf lying on the sidewalk beautifully decorated with dewdrops. A clear sign of the approaching fall and winter.

Both photos were taken with my iPhone and the Camera+ 2 app. I love this app for its macro capability. A must-have on my random photo walks. Both photos were ever so slightly edited in Lightroom mobile on my phone.


Only a little bit further, trying to stay away from busy streets, I instead walked across the parking lot and around the back of our local school. And there I found this cool shadow opportunity.

I have seen the shadow of the rails previously as shown on the left. What I liked about this particular shadow are the different diagonal lines in the photo. And then I thought to take the same photo this morning but facing the other way and to put myself into the picture. And there you have me (and my shadow).


Today I only had a short walk of barely over 25 minutes, because I was afraid to be late for a work meeting. So I got home in time to go through my routine of stretching, which is when I saw this interesting shadow.

And I knew immediately that I had to take a picture.

I like abstract art and I love it when I find abstracts in nature or, as here, in shadows & light.


But that's not where I stopped. Just now I edited this photo quite a bit to make it obviously abstract. Again the edits were all done right on my phone in LR.

And that's a wrap for today. Have an amazing day!

(Ocean)Bee

Big thanks to @tattoodjay for hosting the #WednesdayWalk!

divider.png

IMG_1122.JPG

divider.png

refl.gif


Unless otherwise noted, all photos, dividers, gifs are © Oceanbee|ImagesByCW.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency