Panoramic Shadows

Photography is the interpretation of light and how with our creativity we can interpret and make use of that light in a frame, so today I used both to show some shadows and reflections in one of the rooms of my house.

High contrasts are attractive to the eye and if we mix that with geometric shapes, we get a harmony between the blacks and whites present in the scene.

What I have done in these images is to take panoramic photographs in horizontal and vertical mode with my cell phone, so I could cover only what was necessary to emphasize the distribution of light in the geometric shapes generated by the window. I also inverted the position of the photo to make them look different.

Something I have done to generate more visual impact is to place the photos vertically, this way the lines of light generate a stronger effect.

When I made the panoramas that you can see in the first and third photo, I made a panoramic turn of about 60 degrees approximately. As for editing, the only thing I did was to increase the clarity, focus, texture and intensity of the colors in the image editor.

Sometimes, without even looking for a great photo, we have before us places that we know will look good if we portray them and that was just what happened to me when I saw the lines that were formed due to the way the light was coming in through the window.

We should always be creative, it doesn't matter if we are lucky enough to be there, search and find scenarios where we only have to click, we have to go beyond and do something different.

Take care folks

Xiaomi Poco M3
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency