Reflection of streetlights in St Petersburg _ My entry for Reflections contest round 18

Hello My Hive community friends !

Today, I would like to show you about some pictures of Reflection of streetlights in St Petersburg.
As you might be aware St Petersburg city in Russia is the city of Palaces. If you have been there you may have been fortunate enough to experience the city at night with its impressive lights.This is my take on what the night lights show.

2.jpg


1.jpg


I arrived in Russia during the winter which for me is quite a contrast as normally its hot all year round in Vietnam. I do enjoy the colder weather, so I was excited to see what the fuss was about a (Russian Winter) needless to say I wasn’t disappointed.

3.jpg



4.jpg


5.jpg

Being honest Russia was the furthest place I have ever travelled from my home in Vietnam. There was one night I went out for a walk in St Petersburg and to my amazement I saw a lot of amazing light displays, these light displays especially during Christmas time were new to me and I was really impressed by them hence why I had to take photos which I have put in this blog for people to see.


6.jpg


7.jpg

I noticed in particular the Christmas decorations were absolutely amazing to myself the designs were so cool especially when they showed the star shaped lights going along the side of the building. Walking along the street I noticed as it was raining a little the reflection of the street lights on the ground turned into splashes of color.


13.jpg


10.jpg

Depending on how you look at things sometimes you will see these colors on the ground and they could look almost like a artist has splashed paint onto a canvas, now imagine being in a city where there are so many lights near each other that canvas I just spoke of in the right light setting and with abit of rain quickly transforms into actual street art in a simplistic form but none the less art.


14.jpg


11.jpg


9.jpg

It might sound crazy but that’s how I interpret things I like to look at things and think what they could be and not just what it is logically mind you that is what imagination is.


12.jpg


8.jpg

I hope you enjoy my photos and would love to hear your take on what reflections look like to you and what cool places you have been that have shown amazing lighting.
[//]:# (!pinmapple 60.191040 lat 30.265605 long d3scr)

Thank you for taking the time to read.

Much love ❤️❤️❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency