The lost Reflection | Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 16

Working on a Sunday causes weird thoughts sometimes, at least that applies to me, especially when you have to sit in the office and see the most beautiful weather outside ...

The lost Reflection

The lost Reflection
Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 16

During one of my latest walks at the reservoir I noticed a little tree branch in the water. Only a short part of the branch protruded from the water. But something looked somehow weird to me, and because I couldn't find out what it was, I asked the tree branch what might confuse me about it.

The lost Reflection | Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 16

'I have been standing here in the water for quite some time', said the tree branch, 'the water has washed all my bark away and now I have even lost my reflection!', the branch almost cried, 'my reflection said that being with me alone all the time is boring'.
Now I knew what was going on and I also noticed the reflection swiming alone quite close nearby.

The lost Reflection | Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 16

But not much later I heard the branch happily laughing and saw the reflection was back. 'It was so boring, only the two of us here in the water and nothing else', said the Reflection, 'so I have searched and found new friends, and together with these other branches we are now Bow and Arrow :)'.

When I saw the new friends all together in the water I thought it really looks like a bow with an arrow and might give a nice photo for @annephilbrick’s ReflectionHunters Contest #16.

The lost Reflection | Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 16

If you want to enter this fun contest, please click here to learn more.


It's Sunday, it has been warm and sunny outside all day long, and it's Mother's Day. I am at work (easy day 😉) and I have called my mother in the morning, of course :)
Next weekend I want to visit my parents again after a while not seeing them and maybe the weather is good enough for a little hike.

I hope you're all having a pleasant Sunday and are able to spend the day with your family.


Information

The photo was taken with the Canon EOS R and the Sigma 100-400mm F5-6,3 DG OS HSM C lens and then I have edited it in Adobe Lightroom and Adobe Photoshop.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and healthy,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<


2021-05-09
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
185 Comments
Ecency