Shadows and Reflections | 影

r&s.jpg



When I saw the contest of Shadows and Reflections, the images of some traditional Asian architectures first popped up in my mind. So in this post, I'm showing them and a few other pictures to you.

The head photo here was taken in Kyoto, Japan. The building is Kinkaku-ji, literally meaning "Temple of the Golden Pavilion", as you can see from its colors. This Zen Buddhist temple and the pond are part of the Rokuon-ji (Deer Garden Temple) complex. Originally a villa in history, it was burnt down and later rebuilt into a three-stories pavilion housing Buddha's Ashes. The top two stories are covered with gold leaf intending to purify negative thoughts towards death.

The shining exterior also makes the pavilion stand out in sunlight, and the reflection on the pond catches much attention including mine. :) Interestingly, the pond is called "Mirror Pond".




r&s-1.jpg



I captured this shadow on the stone floor in Ningbo Tianyi Pavilion, China. It is an ancient book-storing tower complex, the oldest library existent in Asia.

Since it says "Enter as many times as you wish" in the contest rules, I guess I don't have to specify which photo is my entry, as it can be multiple ones. So in the second colored one, I want to show you more details. You will see the windows from which the sunlight came through. The geometric wooden frames helped form the beautiful shadows.

r&s-1-2.jpg





And here are two more reflection photos. The first one was taken in Lumen Museum, a museum in the Italian Alps focusing on Mountain Photography. You can see me shooting this photo with my phone in the mesmerizing Mirror Room. So many reflections in the whole glass room!

r&s-m.jpg



The last drone shot of nature is from the Austrian Tyrol region. Hope you will enjoy the stunning view as I did. :) The sky, clouds, mountains, meadows and trees are all reflected in the crystal clear lake.

r&s-l.jpg





Hi, 这次分享的是一些在各地拍的倒影和影子的照片,原本是因为看到个相关的摄影活动,结果想起来发时已经过期,就随便发着玩玩好了~😃。





All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency